Toggle Menu
Book Now

Don’t Believe Us Just Read

Here you have a sample of the reviews and kudos we got over the years – and we keep ‘em coming. Tell us how KuKu you were!

Caitlin Kremer
1 months ago
Kukucampers provided us with a wonderful experience. They were accommodating when we asked for an upgraded vehicle as well as getting us a shuttle to the airport. The van itself was clean, comfortable a d everyone that worked there was so friendly. Couldn't be happier with our experience!
Taylor Anderson
1 months ago
What a great way to see Iceland. Super friendly staff. I rented a 4x4 van and was able to drive all f-roads and see some really cool things.
Tiphaine Daverio
1 months ago
Van catégorie EA super fonctionnel et confortable ! Le top pour un séjour inoubliable ! Équipe dynamique et à l'écoute !
Jason Batt
2 months ago
Kuku Kachoo! Awesome, friendly, and helpful staff. Very efficient and responsive with communications. Airport shuttle service was on time and convenient, and once we got to the office, we loved all the resources they had and also the shared food and supplies From fellow campers. The Wi-Fi was very reliable throughout our whole five day trip and worth the extra cost. That camper itself was good, the beds were pretty comfy and the sleeping bags were really warm. It drove really nicely and was surprisingly good on gas. Definitely a little bit cramped, even for a camper van, but still good for two people (if you like each other :p).
àlex lópez
2 months ago
Una experiència fantàstica. Vam llogar una furgo 11 dies i tot ha funcionat correctament. Vam tenir un problema mecànic, vam contactar amb Kukú i van respondre ràpid i molt bé. Un mecànic ho va reparar i l'empresa ho va assumir tot. Molt recomanable per qualitat i per preu. I a gaudir d'Islàndia i de la vida!!!
Thibaud Charlot
2 months ago
Super expérience, nous avons passé 9 jours en Campervan sur la route 1 et tout était parfait ! Je recommande !
Susan Evans
2 months ago
Just wanted you to know how much fun my sister and I had this week in your “C” camper. These two old ladies want to thank you for making our trip to Iceland perfect!
Caroline Plouzennec
2 months ago
Petit van suffisant pour deux avec tout le nécessaire pour cuisiner et manger inclu à l'intérieur. Très fonctionnel et confortable
tellington wettasinghe
2 months ago
We rent a small campervan class A, perfect for 2 adults well furnished and clean. Very nice experience around Iceland.
Sara Magill
2 months ago
Excellent. Easy experience and enjoyable staff. Fun way to explore Iceland.
Arturo Alanis Garza
2 months ago
I had an amazing experience with Kuku, their staff was really helpful with any questions we had and always kind and in a good mood. The vehicle itself worked perfectly throughout our 7 day trip around the ring road and never gave us any issues. The mattress, sleeping bags and pillows provided were super comfortable and warm in spite of the cold Icelandic weather. I could not recommend this place enough and to top it all off compared with other companies you really get a bang for your buck ;)
Alex Ivan
2 months ago
Lucie Krejsková
2 months ago
We had their camper for 8 days and we have nothing negative to say, only positive things. We got everywhere where we wanted to go and then got some nice sleep in the van.
Performance/price ratio very good.
Simon Rolf
2 months ago
Preis-Leistung war der Hammer. Hat unseren Islandtrip zu etwas besonderem gemacht. Würde es wieder tun. Daumen hoch!
Margot Genty
2 months ago
Michal Kolář
2 months ago
Awesome staff,best one was young girl from Czech Republic,also very good car Renault Master
Samuel Hill
2 months ago
It was amazing! Great way to travle and see iceland! The car had everything we needed! Highly recomend!
RespectTheSwamp .
2 months ago
Great experience!
Erika Gradeen
2 months ago
Had a wonderful time travelling Iceland in a van! Super cosy and reliable!
Shannon Fitz
2 months ago
My friends and I had a great experience with kukucampers! The staff gave us great tips and they were very helpful and thorough in their advice as we picked up our car, giving us a heads up about which roads charged fees to drive, etc. The van handled great and fit all 3 of us comfortably. The heater was also great, it worked really well and we were so comfy and cozy sleeping on the mattress with the warm air blasting! I will definitely recommend kukucampers to any future Iceland travellers I meet :)
Edward Lau
2 months ago
Stellar experience! Booked it before arriving to Iceland and got our camper swift and smoothly. Vehicle was great and was our home away from home for the next 8 days. Would recommend :)
Alexandra
2 months ago
Kuku Campers make you feel like you're with the cool kids. That's cuz you are 😉.
Líka við
Luc Grandju
2 months ago
Great camper van and layout (Renault Traffic), very new, easy to drive. Welcoming and easy going staff. Best price on Internet, highly recommended
Krzysztof Czarkowski
2 months ago
Superbe expérience ! Personnel très gentil et compétent, je recommande vivement !
Piotr Bogaczyk
2 months ago
Norbert Wardawy
2 months ago
Great car’s, great team, cool atmosphere without any pression!
Silvia Pagliarini
2 months ago
Great experience with Kuku! We rent a small campervan for 11 days and did a road trip along road 1: more than 2000km of fun! A bit of humidity on the ceiling while sleeping, but overall perfect balance quality/price! We would rent again!
Joris Bordonado
2 months ago
Une super entreprise très pro avec une ambiance familiale
Vous pouvez y aller sans crainte
Multi langues, ils savent se rendre accessibles
Concernant les véhicules nous avons pris le Classe A, il est vraiment bien emménagé et adapté au road trip Islandais

Rien à dire hormis que vous êtes au Top, ne changer rien ;)
Claude Revil
2 months ago
Petit utilitaire aménagé mais qui va à l'essentiel. Équipe sympa et dévouée
Kurt Holtzclaw
2 months ago
Excellent staff and great vans. The best and most affordable way to drive around Iceland. We were a family of 3 with a four year old and felt very comfortable in the class C can. We will be back.
Matt Lisankie
2 months ago
Kuku was great! Airport pickup was easy. We got the Dodge Ram 4x4 and it was perfect for the f-roads — get it and see the best parts of Iceland the rest will miss! Very comfortable size for 2 guys over 6 feet tall each.
Sanne Goetschalckx
2 months ago
Very decent and new van. The staff explained the things we needed to know about the car and Iceland. Be sure to check the extra material you hire with it. Overall very pleasant experience, 10/10 would recomment
Mandy Andrews
2 months ago
Such a great company! Awesome experience overall. Easy check-in and check out and everything we needed for the Ring Road! Love the help “your-shelf” section!
Panos Pandis
2 months ago
The whole experience of renting and returning the car has been a breeze, the car was super fun to live in and drive around. Overall I would definitely recommend kuku campers! Thank you kuku people!
Georgios Moschovitis
2 months ago
Great adventure overall, highly recommended
Apostolos Tovletoglou
2 months ago
The best place to rent a campervan!!
Aurelien Ferchaud
2 months ago
Jose Rojasvargas
2 months ago
It was an amazing experience. I will definitely use their service again
Isa Murray
2 months ago
We had a wonderful time with our Kuku camper. The company is well organized and offer the most affordable campers in the area. Campers are well maintained, come with a good set of kitchen stuff and are clean! I would recommend Kuku to anyone!
Lydia Evequoz
2 months ago
Great affordable rentals! Not the newest vehicles on the market, but that's perfectly fine, we had a great stay sleeping in our little van for 2 weeks!
Sarabeth Jaffe
2 months ago
Good campervan experience around Iceland! Good, responsive company to work with.
Jake Favaron
2 months ago
Awesome company to rent a van through. We had issues with our reservation that was our fault but KuKu was able to help us out and prevent us from a ruined trip.
Félix HIE
2 months ago
KuKu Campers are really great and cosy! We spent two amazing weeks in a B category van and everything worked well. The campervan is reliable and fuel efficient. We really had a great time with KuKu! And even more all the staff is reaaaaaaally nice!!!
Emma Pottinger
2 months ago
Great camper! Incredible customer service.
Caitlin Brogan
2 months ago
Loved this camper company, super affordable and perfect for a short trip. The van was clean and easy to return. Also, there was a nice staff. I would rent again from this company.
Taro Konno
2 months ago
We hired a van for a week with Kuku campers to drive around Iceland and we had an amazing experience especially it being the first time in Iceland and travelling in a camper. The van had everything we needed, was easy to drive and there is an extensive list of items you can choose to add on if you want, and the pricing is reasonable! The customer service was brilliant and the process to check in/check out was very smooth. Thanks Kuku campers for setting us up for a memorable holiday we will never forget!
Zoszka Sz
2 months ago
Fantastic ride through Iceland with KuKu Camper! The car was great and it was pretty sweet to sleep in it. Thank you KuKu for making it possible! Till next time! ❤️
Marie-Neige Pinot
2 months ago
Très bonne expérience avec Kuku Campers! 4x4 très bien aménagé et agréable à vivre. Le chauffage pour la nuit est un gros plus! Je recommande vivement!
Lucas Kretschmann
2 months ago
We booked a Camper for one week and it was perfect. The Camper was in a very good condition and was very reliable. The employees were very kind and that goes especially to Joan she really was very helpful and overall we were very satisfied.
Iris van 't Erve
2 months ago
We had a great time in Iceland with the Jimmy 4x4 from KuKu. Car was great. Four stars because the rooftoptent was not waterproof and the zipper didn’t close well, resulting in a few nights with a wet mattress and sleepingbags. We got a one day refund from Kuku for this though, so all in all good service!
Matteo Majer
2 months ago
Sander van Ham
2 months ago
We hebben een super week gehad met KuKu campers! Top geregeld
Marco Venghaus
2 months ago
Was a really good experience!
Very friendly staff, the Camper was in good shape and clean, as well.

Can only recommend to rent a Camper from there. Would Do it again.
Hohe Glimpflich
2 months ago
Great company everything was fine. Easy check in and check out. A lot of local information.
Anthony Robledo
2 months ago
Fun, nice, amazing way to do iceland. Actually, there is no other way. This is the best.
Abishek Sampath
2 months ago
Rachel Mauch
2 months ago
We rented a KuKu camper pop up tent and rode via south of Iceland for 3 days. It was amazing and KuKu campers provided us with everything we needed to camp and a reliable car!
Ronja Schneider
2 months ago
We had a great experience in Iceland! The flexibility we had with the camper from Kukucampers was great! Very relaxed and helpful staff. No problems with the car at all!
Allison Zimmermann
2 months ago
My husband and I are so happy that we rented a KuKu Campervan for our 4 day-3 night trip through the southern region of Iceland. KuKu campers picked us up at the KEF airport promptly on the 8am shuttle, transported us about 30 minutes to the KuKu office, and set us up with our rental! They were friendly and informative, giving us some simple tips and tricks for checking out the weather, finding a campsite, and finding the best “hot pots” or hot springs on our route. The camper van was very comfortable for the two of us - there is a heater in the back for use while sleeping, there’s plenty of storage under the platform bed, and the basics are included - gas stove, dishes and utensils, a pot and pan, soap, sponge, and dish towel, etc. We elected to pay extra for the WiFi router which was A++. It worked perfectly on our travels.

Everything was great with KuKu - can’t recommend this rental company enough for your campervan adventure in Iceland.
Marin Ireland
2 months ago
We had the best time with Kuku! Go for it 👍
Robin MORAND
2 months ago
Fun people. Really arranging. Simple cheap, well equipped. A great place to start an Iceland trip.
Gary Hays
2 months ago
Very good agency. Helpful staff, good car, easy experience.
Frida Bodén
2 months ago
Great car, great service and fair price. Can really recommend it for anyone who wants to see Iceland by a camper van!
Zebastian Hallsten
2 months ago
Rally liked the car, its basic but if you add chairs and a table you have everything you need to enjoy the camping life on Island! Fair price and good service. Also liked their website!
Enrique Pérez Hernando
2 months ago
Con un diseño chulo en el vehículo, totalmente equipado para cocinar en cualquier lado, un montón de espacio dentro, colchón cómodo y último pero no por ello menos importante, un equipo de personas staff increible, Kuku Camper destaca frente al resto de compañías de campervan en Islandia. No es de extrañar que te encuentres con otro Kuku Camper por la carretera o compartiendo el camping.
En la oficina recibí una atención perfecta del equipo, en especial de Joan, quien ya sea en inglés, italiano o español, supo ver mis necesidades del viaje, ayudando a escoger alguno de los varios productos que tienen y dio muchos consejos de viaje de la mejor manera posible. Tanto a ella como a Kuku, les estaré agradecido. Espero volver :).
Gracias.
Loreto Jodra Galiano
2 months ago
La furgoneta muy cómoda y con todo lo necesario para dormir, comer...
Tuvimos un problema con la calefacción la primera noche y al día siguiente nos lo solucionaron trayéndonos otra furgoneta
thomas curtis
2 months ago
Amazing service and a great experience!!
Circulo Magico
2 months ago
Fantastic experience! The best way to visit iceland. Supercool vans and guys! If I visit Iceland again I have no doudts, Kukucampers is the great choice.
Gurunath Dollin
2 months ago
Excellent service
Guillaume Pouyau
2 months ago
Good car rental company. Young and friendly. The van (category B) is great for a couple. I strongly advise this car rental.
Michael Rosicky
2 months ago
Very easy going staff, no problems with pick up and return. I would recommend them to put some isolation on the inside of their cars (we had Dacia Dokker). Otherwise the car was roomy and comfy.
Amélie Boyère
2 months ago
Nicholas Garza
2 months ago
Renting with KuKu Campers was a great experience all around! They have a shuttle that picked us up from the airport and when we got to they’re office just outside Reykjavik they were ready with the paperwork so we could get on with our trip! The van itself was super reliable and I had no issues with it. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable especially as a visitor from out of country. When I’m back in Iceland I will definitely rent with KuKu again!
Allison Weitekamp
2 months ago
Amazing experience, great customer service and one of the best ways to see the country!
Elise Laforge
2 months ago
Facile de contact et van au top
Asulf Dreknor Tuzi
2 months ago
Accueil génial, service au top !
Ivy F
2 months ago
Really cool people and a great service. Love the funny campers and can really recommend it.
Méline Di-Rosa
2 months ago
Très bon accueil et van bien aménagé et bien entretenu
Berberian Marion
2 months ago
Très bonne expérience de kuku campers. Aucun problème avec le van. Personnel très gentil, en plus il y a des français, ce qui facilite la communication. Je recommande !
Melanie Hanssens
2 months ago
Camper van super propre et bien conçu pour passer un road trip en Islande 🇮🇸
benjamin lazarecki
2 months ago
Si vous cherchez un van pour passer un bon road trip a 4 personnes, kuku camper est parfait pour vous, van très bien conçu et propre et service impeccable avec la petite touche d’humour en bonus :)
Nivram 12
2 months ago
Excellent loueur de van pour découvrir ou re-découvrir l'Islande. Je conseille à 1000%. Très arrangeant. Le van est en excellent état et très bien agencé.
Ángel Carpio Iñiguez
2 months ago
Vienen bastante bien equipadas. Puedes ir añadiendo mas cosas a la furgo y cuesta mas dinero. Imprescindible coger mantas y saco de dormir para no pasar frio por la noche el resto es opcional. 8 Dias costó 750 euros. Coger solo el Seguro de rotura de lunas por si acaso los demas son 1na gilipollez y te clavan.
Ryan DeLoge
2 months ago
This is the best camper van place ever!
Heather Parcells
2 months ago
Amazing time in Iceland. Sleeping in a van along the rugged coast was truly a team building experience. And we saw the Northern lights!!!
Felipe Ruiz
2 months ago
Great adventure.
Lotte s Sommer
2 months ago
Had an Awesome trip with our camper from Kuku campers. It was a really comfy camper with all what you need. We had lots of fun. And would definitely do a trip again with a Kuku camper and recommend to everybody.
Austin Kirk
2 months ago
Ran into an issue with my van. They asked me about damage in the undercarriage of the car which I was not responsible for (whoever rented it last did not report the damage and I almost got screwed over for it). Instead of sticking us with a 400 bill because we had pointed out the damage, they took responsibility for it instead. We missed the bus to the airport after all this was settled. They went the extra mile, and personally shuttled us there so we could make our flight in time at no extra charge. Our last day in Iceland could have ended up a complete train wreck, but Kuku stepped up and made everything right! I dont know what other rental places are offering, but I can honestly say you are in good hands with this company. Trust and customer service are top notch here, and thats why I believe they deserve your business. If youre on the fence about a couple rental places I hope this review is enough for you to side with Kuku.
Raphaëe Gendron
2 months ago
We had a really good service with Abdulla and Joan. They took time to explain us everything we needed and they gave us good advice of where to go and what to do.

We recommend them !!! :)
Thu Giang
2 months ago
Quick and easy! Very nice staff, Joan gave us a lot of helpful advice, highly recommended!!
Adri han
2 months ago
Friendly employees. They don't try to rip you off when you are returning the car by lying about previous damages like other rental companies do. But when you are renting the car, they will still try to sell you the same overpriced additional insurances like other car companies by overemphasizing the likelihood of damages. And keep in mind that you are not allowed to stay outside of campsites anymore like in the old days, thanks to had behaving campers. Nearly every nice parking spot has a sign nowadays explicitly prohibiting overnight stay. Campsites are often overpriced, as facilities are in a bad state and showering costs are not included, while prices are still relatively high just for a overnight parking spot (1200-2500 ISK). Therefore you need to calculate whether the higher costs for a campervan are still worth it or if it is cheaper to rent a car (as the insurance deals are way better too) and stay in cottages.
Hilary Manchester
2 months ago
Rented a camper van for three nights and very glad we chose kuku campers. They were easy to work with and pick up/ drop off was very smooth! We rented the base model- the “a” and it worked perfectly for a few nights. Plenty of room and great mattress for a good nights sleep!!
Meichun Lan
2 months ago
We had a super cute camper van that has puffin graph on the driver side, we called it #puffinmobile! The van is clean and has gotten all the basics we needed to live in the wild for 10 days! The webasto is absolutely amazing, it kept us warm for many cold nights! Strongly recommend Kuku for all my friends!
Christian Simon
2 months ago
We had a great trip around Iceland with our Kuku Camper. Thanks to Joanas great tips, we were able to spend our holidays the best way. :)
Rosa Hoekstra
2 months ago
We had an amazing experience with Kuku campers! Great service and a betautiful camper! Thank you kuku campers!
Jason Iotti
3 months ago
De jeunes très sympa 😉👍
Mikk Narusk
3 months ago
Sylvain ROUCH-SEIZE
3 months ago
Très bonne expérience avec kuku Camper, véhicule agréable, prix concurrentiel et équipe sympa.
Liem PHAM
3 months ago
Really nice staff. The car was a bit old but in very good condition. It has all it needs for a road trip.
joey martini
3 months ago
Great experience! drove the Ring road around the island and KuKu campers offered a great way to do it. Fair prices and clean.
Ane Drachmann
3 months ago
We had an amazing time experiencing Iceland in our Campervan. The camper was comfortable and had everything we needed for our trip + the staff was very nice and helpfull.
All in all an amazing experience with KuKucampers.
Sine Kristensen
3 months ago
5/5 would do again. Got very emotionally attatched to the car, it had everything we needed.
Tom Moro
3 months ago
DAGUILLON MARGAUX
3 months ago
Awesome experience with the kuku's !! Will sure come back in Iceland 🤩😍
Colonna Mathieu
3 months ago
Excellent service et bon marché. Personnel très sympa et de bon conseil, réponses rapides par mail ou téléphone. Avions pris un subaru forester (avec l'assurance sable & cendres qui n'est pas un luxe), nous avons pu faire toutes les F roads que nous voulions (kuku en déconseille seulement 3 dans toute l'île).
Kailey Trussel
3 months ago
kuku campers is the best!!! We had so much fun and the van provided everything we needed. I will never forget the mantra, “don’t worry, be sexy”. Loved how easy it was to use to convert the beds. The van was super warm, i didn’t need to sleep in my sleeping bags some night. Highly recommend!
Fabian GODINEAU-LE ROY
3 months ago
Tout s’est parfaitement passé avec Kukucampers. Personnel très agréable et véhicule conforme à l’annonce. La location est un peu chère mais comme un peu tout en Islande.
Romane Amato
3 months ago
Super expérience en Islande. La personne qui a été nous chercher à l’aéroport était déjà présente sur les lieux avant même que nous atterrissions. Nous avons crevé pendant le périple et cela nous a été heureusement remboursé. Le van était fonctionnel avec une batterie indépendante pour chauffer l’arrière du van donc pas besoin de laisser le moteur tourner. Le personnel a été de bons conseils pour la réservation des extras.
Benjamin Rotonnelli
3 months ago
Great experience with a AA van for 2 with kuku camper ! Good design for camping vehicles and perfect for my 1 week-long trip along the south Iceland!
Lieke Konings
3 months ago
Heel relaxt bedrijf, goede service en duidelijke communicatie. Degelijke campervan met alle voorzieningen die je nodig hebt. Hele fijne week gehad in IJsland. Zou Kuku zeker aanbevelen voor een roadtrip door Ijsland.
laura joksch
3 months ago
The car was clean and worked really well. The matress was fine and we could sleep easily inside even when it was really windy.

The service was good and the car ready at the time we booked it.

We would book it again! :)
Batman Racoon
3 months ago
James Knock
3 months ago
We had a category B Renault Traffic Van. The van was in a great condition with low mileage, cruise control & USB ports. The bed was really comfy and the van had a good amount of space for 2 people. The water/sink and fridge were great additions that helped us make the most of our trip.
Layne Fable
3 months ago
Incredible experience — from picking up to camping around Iceland to the drop off, everything went smoothly. Both people who helped us at the Reykjavík pickup location were so kind and helpful with the process and suggestions for our trip to Iceland. Highly recommend using Kuku!!!
Ceara Kirkpatrick
3 months ago
We really enjoyed our rental from KuKu Campervan Iceland. The van was in great condition and we didn’t have any problems! It was such a cool way to see Iceland by driving around and being able to go at our own pace. They had tons of stuff included in the price & we were able to rent additional things - it made our experience 10/10!!!
Joseph McDaniel
3 months ago
Shuttled us to and from the airport, best prices of anywhere we checked, friendly and helpful staff.
Forest Polchow
3 months ago
We had an excellent experience with KuKu campers! Our Mercedes Vito was spacious and handled like a dream on Iceland’s roads. The pickup was flexible, and the drop off was easy.
Katharine Currault
3 months ago
Kuku campers was the best! We got upgraded from the car we had originally booked and it was incredible. Everyone from Kuku was also very nice and helpful. When we needed to change our tire and couldn’t find the jack, their roadside assistance line was very responsive and helped us immediately. Couldn’t recommend Kuku enough!!
Heidi Bautner
3 months ago
We had such a great experience with Kuku campers! Our car was reliable and the bed super comfy. The amenities in the car were perfect for us. It fit three people perfectly.
Mitch Durham
3 months ago
Very friendly staff with prompt responses. Great rental vans with actually decent gas mileage. I would definitely recommend kuku to anyone looking for a rental in Iceland
Patrick Champagne
3 months ago
Trės belle enterprise abordable et professionelle ,De belles vacances de reve Je recommende a tout le monde!
Neil
3 months ago
The staff are extremely helpful; the vehicles are in good order and very clean, and the prices are reasonable. We had an unusual situation, and the staff worked it out for us. We highly recommend Kuku Campers for. a vacation in Iceland
Morgan Koerner
3 months ago
We (two adults and a five year old) had the CA camper and did an 11 day tour of Iceland. It was absolutely fantastic and everything we had hoped for. Special shout outs to Kuku camper employee Joan who checked us in and out and was amazing—great customer service and experience all around!
Florian Rönicke
3 months ago
Was an awesome week in the outback! Well equipped car, fancy design (not too beautiful).
Check in went very fast, Joan was friendly and explained everything well. Would definitely recommend it :)!
Neil Jolly
3 months ago
I rented a Mitsubishi Pajero from the wonderful folks a Kuku for my tour of Iceland. I had a great adventure and was supported by some of the most wonderful staff in Iceland. Highly recommended!
Sophie Jensen
3 months ago
I went on this trip with my father and two sisters! The truck/camper we rented was a blast! It was so fun being able to go onto F roads while also having an elevated camping experience! The bed was comfy and it was awesome being able to cook inside the camper and not in the cold! Definitely would recommend this company.
Elise Dreano
4 months ago
Super séjour en islande avec kukucamper ! Le van nous a permis de réaliser tout le tour de k islande !!
Adrianna Gorsky
4 months ago
Such an amazing company! Super responsive and provide a great product. Spent a week traversing Iceland in comfort and style. Four people fit very comfortably. The memes on the side of the van are an added touch.
Jennifer Natyzak
4 months ago
Spacious van. They picked us up from the airport. Lots of easy add ons for your trip. Good free maps, explanations on the vehicle, and service. Be sure to hit the N1 coupons and the free shelf inside!
Kaitlyn Pak
4 months ago
Excellent customer service and prompt pickup from the airport. Also really cute art on the campers. Looking forward to camping around the island.
Ilona
4 months ago
The best way to go around Iceland!!😊
Pernille Roksvåg Garshol
4 months ago
Friendly staff! Cheap compared to other rental campers and good car. Went around iceland for 8 days and had no problems. Good value for the money.
Rowan De Winter
4 months ago
Excellent costumer service &very nice campers
Claudio Barrios
4 months ago
Great service, helped us out when we had issues with our first camper van no problem. Would use again and recommend!
Jaime Garcia
4 months ago
Our experience with Kuku was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Got picked up and then dropped off at the airport. We rented a Dacia Dokker (for 2 people) for 13 days and did the whole ring road with no problems. The car was very comfortable, both for driving and sleeping, and the storage and cooking features were very useful. Kuku is definitely the best decision! THANK YOU KUKU
lena B
4 months ago
Bester campervan! Wir hatten eine schöne Zeit in dem gemütlichen camper!
chris haindl
4 months ago
We were in Iceland for 4 days and KuKu campers made our experience better than we expected. The camper was perfect and the relaxed atmosphere in the office was amazing. We look forward to coming back for a longer visit.
Daniela Coelho
4 months ago
Perfect for what we needed!!
Neus Serentill Lorente
4 months ago
Joan was very friendly and attentive!! We had really good time and everything with kuku was good.
Yang Hai
4 months ago
What a cool van! Very happy with the Van and the company. Easy to work with. Would recommend anyone want to explore Iceland to rent with them.
Dge Jane
4 months ago
Super expérience avec kuku campers! Voiture niquel et parfaite pour l'islande!
Sofie Gotelaere
4 months ago
We are happy customers of KuKu Campers! They respond quick and in a helpful way to all our questionnaires. The camper was clean and well suited to travel Iceland. Special thanks to Joan and Sandra Wonderwoman!
Matt Francisco
4 months ago
Clean campers, friendly staff. The Renault Master Van was a comfortable ride for 6 days!
Yoann Fontana
4 months ago
Superbe expérience, service au top, on se sent chez nous en Islande grâce à Kukucampers.
Dora Gošev
4 months ago
Had a great time travelling around Iceland in one of Kuku campers! We rented Renault Master and the car had everything we needed and helped us make perfect memories.
Brice Patton
4 months ago
Kúkú Campers has been a fantastic way to explore Iceland! The van was extremely clean upon pickup and did not give me any troubles during my nine days with it. Kúkú was extremely helpful with any questions I had and provided me with many helpful tips. I would highly recommend them!
Michelle Rodriguez
4 months ago
The vans are in great shape and very comfortable! After much searching we found that Kuku offers the lowest prices as well. I definitely recommend them to anyone considering camping in Iceland!
Leila
4 months ago
Patrick Graham
4 months ago
My wife and I recently rented one of their smaller vans for a six day trip around the country, and while not one of the larger type vans they have with kitchenettes built in, it was perfect for what we needed. Everything you see on their website was provided and clean (camping stove/fuel, dishes, sleeping mat, etc.). There was plenty of space to stow your gear, and even used some bolts above/behind the seats in the back to hang any damp clothes.

Staff at the rental shop were super friendly and helpful. They were very clear on paperwork details, getting around the island, and discounts that could be had.

It was an all around good experience with no hassles whatsoever (I’m writing this as we drive back to turn it in so hopefully that stays true for another hour). Would highly recommend.
Emily King
4 months ago
Wonderful company! Great staff, good information, excellent vehicle with good fuel efficiency. Would recommend to anyone.
Andrew Livingston
4 months ago
Tom&Caro Bonetto
4 months ago
Amazing checkin expérience
Staff is really friendly and helpful
Special thanks to John
Storm Elfrink
4 months ago
Very chill company, very straight forward and casual service. The car was minimalistic but fitted our every need. The next time I'm going on a road trip I'm definitely going for kuku campers! (Same goes for the American version)
Jacco B
4 months ago
Never been to Iceland before and didnt know how to get around. Until we found Kuku campers and their advice and services helped us get on our way. Had a beautyful trip and saw a lot of Iceland
Carles Vineta
4 months ago
The best place in Iceland to rent your van! Great quality, lovely staff and campervan well provided. Def 100% recommended!
Dominar Rygel
4 months ago
We had the B camper for 2 weeks in summer. Renault traffic. It's a really good car. We loved the bed, it was wide for us 2 and comfortable to sleep. And enough space for luggage and shopping stuff. Very happy.
Marine Bassi
4 months ago
Super expérience avec Kukucampers ! Les vans sont pratiques et confortables ! Parfait pour un road trip !!!
Catherine Serusclat
4 months ago
Hiring our can with kuku campers was a great experience. Picking it up was easy, we were given lots of advice about driving in Iceland. They are also quite flexible as we asked to change our drop off time. It was nice to pick some leftover food from the “help yourshelf”. The van itself (category B Renault Traffic) is very well designed, there was 2 of us so quite comfortable. The bed is a good length (my husband is 195 cm so that’s important!). Lots of storage under the benches to empty your bags and leave them at the office ! My only suggestion would be to add little nets on the walls to store small items like sleeping masks (a must-have if you go in summer!!) and phones etc. We definitely recommend Kuku campers if you’re planning on travelling around Iceland.
PJ Kremer
4 months ago
Brady Simmons
4 months ago
Super great experience so far. Pickup was prompt and the campers we super cool! Stoked to be in Iceland.
Krishna Surasi
4 months ago
Really responsive company and great campervan! This made our experience in Iceland.
Fanny Rathe
4 months ago
Last minute trip with Kuku camper went amazing! Very convenient and easy-going. Super easy and fast check-in / check-out. Would definetly recommend it to roadtrip around Iceland :)
Paul Best
4 months ago
Amazing staff and vehicle - highly recommend using!
Stephane Cardin
4 months ago
Great experience all around and fabulous service. Thanks to Joan and the entire KuKu team! It was a blast!
Laura Aichelburg
4 months ago
Great company, friendly people, good customer service before, during and after our trip! Easy checkin, easy return. We booked a Renault Traffic for our two weeks trip around the island. All their Renaults are very new and modern. They are really comfy and the equipment is great! You have a large bed, sink, heater and cooler! Everything works well. On our first day we had a problem with the car and their on the road support was great and within a short time we were back on the road again with no problems for the next 14 days. Also their price is really good compared to other companies in Iceland but still the quality of cars and service is amazing! Both thumbs up! Go KuKu!
Reinet Van Der Wal
4 months ago
Goede service, fijne camper & geen problemen onderweg!
Jonathan Bruckner
4 months ago
Nice and easy, had a four-wheel drive and enjoyed two weeks in iceland! Would recommend
Peter Weber Jensen
4 months ago
Very smooth and cheap. The van was in very good condition.
Anna Schneggenburger
4 months ago
Kuku Campers was easy to deal with. I made an error when booking in that I forgot to schedule an airport pickup upon arrival. I called and they quickly sent someone to pick us up. The car ran well and there were no issues upon return. I highly recommend Kuku Campers!
Thibault Favre
4 months ago
Super location d'un van pendant 10 jours. Une superbe experience. Je recommande vivement.
Shawn Arnett
4 months ago
A fantastic check in, tour, and check out process! They have very helpful people at Kuku, and it was an enjoyable overall experience!
John Pottebaum
4 months ago
Fantastic place. Fantastic service. Would give it 6 stars if I could. They were so accommodating the entire time, even switching our time around when our flights got delayed.
Elyse Horb
4 months ago
We rented a campervan for 7 days. Our sweet little angel van met all our expectations. The Kuku staff provided all we would need for one week camping, and they offer add-on rentals for things such as a tent, chairs, GPS, and other helpful tools.
Maiwenn TUPIN
4 months ago
Très bonne expérience, je recommande !
Oriane Santhasouk-Erb
4 months ago
Au top :)
Albert Csaba
4 months ago
We had a perfect home rolling on wheels for 12 days! ♡♡♡♡♡
The minicamper is great, everything has its place and is very confortable. Thanks to Kuku we had a cool time!!
Lori Ludwig
4 months ago
Rented a Renault CA from Kuku for about a week and we couldn’t have been happier. Being mobile with a sink, sleeping beds, and room to move around made driving around Iceland so easy. Would definitely rent from them again. Thanks Kuku!!!
Rachelle Beer De
4 months ago
Hele goede manier om door ijsland te reizen!. Goede bus en goede service!.
Guillaume Bourassa
4 months ago
Perfect camper! Nice people and awesome service!! Thanks Kuku!
Brian Schamberger
4 months ago
Perfect to travel through Iceland, whatever is your age!
Thanks for all the gifts and thanks for all the fish ❤
Sébastien Hermand
4 months ago
Expérience unique grâce à un kukucamper toujours prêt à rouler ! Confort et liberté !
Merci à l'équipe kukucamper pour son accueil et ses conseils.
Val F93
4 months ago
Service top, accueillant simple et efficace ! Le van que nous avions était comme nous le souhaitions. Parfait pour découvrir l'Islande et ses magnifiques paysages
Jessie Hopeless
4 months ago
Everything about this experience was great. Check in and check out were easy, there were no hidden fees (in fact I was comped some cool stuff) and everyone I saw was treated fairly and having a great time. The camper was freaking awesome, too. Sleeping under the midnight sun was THE BEST. Can't recommend these guys highly enough.
Morgan Eriksson
4 months ago
Uliana Volodina
4 months ago
I had an amazing time renting my camper van with these guys. The kuku team was incredibly friendly and helpful. They provided me with all that was needed for my 3 day solo trop, and answered all my questions. Van was comfortable, roomy, and warm at night due to the night heater. I had an amazing time, and will definitely rent from Kúkú Campers again. Thanks guys!
Sean McKenzie
4 months ago
My fiancé and I had a blast in our Mitsubishi Pajero from Kuku! Handled great and the company is very relaxed, helpful, and fun-loving. Would recommend reading everything on their website before booking, as everything you need to know is there!
Esther Fort
4 months ago
Una gran acollida i la camper van súper nova. La Joan molt agradable, ens ha explicat molt sobre la illa. Molt recomanable!!
Cathy Liz
4 months ago
2nd time using Kuku...love them! Friendly staff, nice campers. Highly recommended! Good job Joan!
Katarina Capiakova
4 months ago
We had a great time in Iceland thanks to Kukucampers. Our 4-wheels home was excelent, the van was clean and comfortable. This was the best way to travel around the Iceland. I absolutely recommend Kuku Campers for your trip!
Nimbin Boll
4 months ago
Nice staff very friendly
J Rohman
4 months ago
Truly stupendous customer service. Kuku will go above and beyond for you.
Koenraad Verhaeghe
4 months ago
Great car. Not as spacious as the Dacia Dokker but perfect to go to Landmannalaugar!
Raphael Teyssandier
4 months ago
Very nice renting company
Charlie Jacquelin
4 months ago
Great trip with kuku camper van around iceland ! Nice and helpful staff !
Julien Meynier
4 months ago
Très bonne expérience. Compagnie sérieuse. Je recommande pour le rapport qualité prix.
Matt Irwin
4 months ago
We had a wonderful time exploring Iceland in our Willy Wonka KuKu Camper. We will book again with you when we return. Thanks so much!
Côme Burguburu
4 months ago
Joan give us great advice to re plan our trip . Cheers
Nathan Paul
4 months ago
Awesome time. Camper van is the best way to see all of Iceland and we had a great experience with Kuku. Easy to recommend!
Léa Mazelier
4 months ago
Un road trip inoubliable grâce à Kuku Campers ! De précieux conseils au départ, un van très bien équipé et un chaleureux accueil au retour.
Super expérience, nous recommandons !
Francesca Lombardi
4 months ago
Perfect road trip with a creative painted mini van! Thanks to Kuku and Joan !
Markus Zwerger
4 months ago
Freundlicher Service, unkomplizierte Beratung.
Daniela Argandoña
4 months ago
Very responsible people. Attention is quite good, though it might be a bit slow, due to the quantity of customers. They had to repair our van, but lent us a car for the day so that we didn't loose time staying at the shop while waiting for the repairs. Good work Kuku!
Silke Van Damme
4 months ago
Eerlijke rental service. Leuke omgebouwde Dacia Dokker kunnen huren. Echt genoten!
Marco C
4 months ago
A group of four of us travelled around Iceland in one of their camper vans. This was one of the greatest experiences we’ve ever had. We lost one of our bags and the staff did everything in their power to accommodate us and provide us with the tools necessary for our road trip. The staff is very nice and approachable, and they all genuinely care about making sure that your trip goes without a hitch. We even got to spin a wheel to win a cool gift, and we were also offered coffee (on top of the free airport transfer). Seriously the most positive and cheerful crew. I will definitely book with them again and highly recommend doing so. Special thanks to Marie and the rest of the crew for top quality service!
Michel Helene
4 months ago
The cars are in great condition with every basics needed for camping inside. Joan was very helpful and of good advices! Thanks for those tips, we had wonderful holidays!
Pascal Barbier
4 months ago
Ashley Peltier
4 months ago
We had a phenomenal experience with KuKu. They answered all emails promptly and were accommodating when our flight was delayed by a day. Thanks for a great vacation!
Sherry Cheuk
4 months ago
Loved our Kuku campervan! Check-in takes awhile but they go over everything with you in detail. We got the EA model and it was our cozy home all week as we explored the Southern coast of Iceland.

tip: There’s a shelf where previous campers leave whatever they didn’t use on their trips (like butane fuel, salt and pepper, trash bags, non perishable food). Take a look & nab some things before you take off to keep your costs down! Just don’t forget to check the expiration date
Luis Nuno Correia
4 months ago
Excepcional Customer Service orientation and skills!! We are so grateful to have stumbled upon such wonderful, intelligent and helpful staff. Their professional , commitmented and humble attitude contributed to our most memorable , lovable and gracious islandic experience . Thank you. Thank you Joan for your guidance :) and Thank you all for your positive energy and gracious attitudes.
We loved 'our' camper 4x4 !! 💫You guys rock ✌🏄 See you soon for westfjords.
Aaron Steffens
4 months ago
Joan is the best! We love KuKu Kampers and road trips in Iceland!
Patrick Schreiter
4 months ago
Everything was perfect! No problems at all, very nice staff - would book with them again!
Maeva
4 months ago
Nous avons loué un dacia doker chez kuku pour deux semaines en juin! Globalement, une très bonne expérience, le véhicule est équipé pour cuisiner en autonomie mais prévoyez un peu plus de budget pour avoir des coussins, bons duvets, chaises, tables etc. Une super expérience !!!
Trevor Jones
4 months ago
Great place
fricking NERD
4 months ago
I have to live in this van now
Irina Becker
4 months ago
Just came back from an amazing trip around Iceland in a Kuku camper van. Had no problems with a van along the way and Kuku team exceeded expectations. Will definitely rent from them again when I am back in Iceland
Verena Stöbich
4 months ago
Beste Camper Vermietung Agentur, die wir jemals hatten! Alles super unkompliziert und einfach und ein perfekter Service! Man bekommt genau das was man gebucht hat und es wird einem keine zusätzliche Versicherung angedreht. Wir wünschten es gibt euch öfter auf dieser Welt!
Vielen lieben Dank für diesen tollen Urlaub ☺️
Tom Urrestta
4 months ago
Simply amazing!
Joan was an absolute angel!! She help us have the most amazing experience while driving the ring road. She was so helpful and friendly, everyone at Kuku campers are great. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with huge smiles and they are so willing to help and help everyone.
Highly recommended!
David Bunzey
4 months ago
The best way to experience Iceland. Vans are reliable and campsites are everywhere. It’s basically a hotel on wheels and a rental combined.
Clemence M
4 months ago
Superbe expérience, la compagnie est au top avec des employés qui parlent français ce qui est un vrai atout. Je remercie Marie qui a été de super conseil, hyper chaleureuse.
Vacances au top et réussies, j'adore ce pays, ses habitants, son mode de vie et surtout ses paysages à couper le souffle. Est ce que c'est vraiment réel ?
Je recommande vivement !!
Jérôme Saunier
4 months ago
L'équipe Kuku Campers est vraiment chouette. C'est assurément une bonne adresse pour les Kuku campeurs !!
A Google User
4 months ago
Nous avons loué un dacia doker chez kuku pour deux semaines en juin! Globalement, une très bonne expérience, le véhicule est équipé pour cuisiner en autonomie mais prévoyez un peu plus de budget pour avoir des coussins, bons duvets, chaises, tables etc. Une super expérience !!!
Corentin Guy
4 months ago
Agence nickel, petit van bien utile pour les vacances !
Clémence m
4 months ago
Superbe expérience, la compagnie est au top avec des employés qui parlent français ce qui est un vrai atout. Je remercie Marie qui a été de super conseil, hyper chaleureuse.
Vacances au top et réussies, j'adore ce pays, ses habitants, son mode de vie et surtout ses paysages à couper le souffle. Est ce que c'est vraiment réel ?
Je recommande vivement !!
Tri Tang
5 months ago
Kuku's reception is very slow and takes a while if there is a line, but they try their best to get you into a van and out on your adventure. Returns, setting up, and checking in is all very easy. The van was great and met our expectations and needs. I highly recommend getting the gravel protection or simply the best golden package insurance. You will be driving on Iceland terrain which no doubt can damage a vehicle. Overall the van was great and reliable and the staff at kuku were very helpful.
Maxim Ribakov
5 months ago
Great customer service
Joost Hooijmans
5 months ago
Top bedrijf. Gestrand met camper. Super opgelost door Kuku. Zelfde dag werd een andere ge-upgrade camper gebracht. Leuke enthousiaste medewerkers die je ook nog het goeie advies meegeven. Echt een aanrader
Gerhard Karreman
5 months ago
Jean-Yves Demarthe
5 months ago
Séjour fantastique grâce à kuku (et à une météo exceptionnelle). En juin vu qu'il ne fait jamais nuit, le kuku vous permet d'avoir une liberté totale dans vos déplacements. Au top pour attaquer des randos à 23h ou pour aller voir des lieux hyper-fréquentés en journée à 5h du mat du coup vous êtes seul. C'est pratique, fonctionnel, très abordable et le personnel est cool. J'ai loué un Dacia Dokker - 6,5l/100
Maxime B
5 months ago
Un excellent moyen de découvrir ce beau pays
Brenna Tilkes
5 months ago
Renting a Kuku camper was the smartest decision we made during our trip to Iceland. The star treated us well and we’re flexible in solving all of our issues, they picked us up from the airport and dropped us off later in the week as well. the camper itself was roomy, clean, and cozy! Would 1000% recommend to anyone traveling around iceland.
Andrew Whall
5 months ago
I just want to thank Ásgeir and the rest of the staff at kuku campers for such a perfect experience from start to finish! The customer service I received was outstanding! Everyone at the office in Hafnarfjordur is very friendly, and passionate about adventure, and it is noticeable upon first impression.

I highly recommend anyone who comes to Iceland, to rent a camper van as means of transportation (and accomodation) around the countryside. You save so much money camping inside of your vehicle, and it's actually quite comfortable! I originally booked the camper for 3 nights, but quickly realized I would need an extra night to do everything that I wanted to do. I called to check if I could rent it for an extra day and kuku campers was so accommodating!

Thank you Ásgeir, and thank you kuku campers for an awesome trip around the westfjords! 👍
Erin CogHlan
5 months ago
KuKu Campers couldn't have been better! The customer service (shoutout Abdullah and Joan (!!!!)) was fantastic. They picked us up at the airport on time, we got exactly what we ordered and drop-off/shuttle back to airport went really smoothly. Our camper was exactly as advertised and we had a great time in it. Overall, no complaints in the whole experience and Abdu, Joan and KuKu we miss and love you
Morgane Sigrand
6 months ago
It was an amazing experience and Kuku was so kind with us! We recommend them! And have a break in the Geosea spot on the north if you can ;)
Justin Mcginty
6 months ago
We rented a medium size KuKu Kamper van from this place and it allowed us to see Iceland in the most amazing way possible. We had a sink, water, a stove to do some cooking, table and chairs, a mini fridge and an awesome heater for sleeping in the cold. This van will allow you to travel wherever you like and stop at a campsite and rest at your convenience. My wife and I were first time campers and this made it easy even for a novice. All the staff were amazingly helpful and responsive. We are planning our trip for May 2020 already! Highly recommend!
Sam Wallner
6 months ago
Superbe expérience avec Kúkú Campers qui est une agence de location de voitures qui pour une fois n’est pas attirée que par l’argent. Ils nous ont donné de bons conseils, le personnel est accueillant et la voiture (Pajero 4x4 bien utile pour prendre des chemins perdus au fin fond de l’islande) dans un état nickel ! On recommande pleinement cette compagnie.
Kelly Frogley
6 months ago
Great service with really competitive prices. We rented the cheapest van available and it was perfect for an 11 day tour of iceland. Airport pick up was great and staff were friendly and efficient. They have everything you could need available to rent and a little table of freebie food left from other travelers :)
Chris Bahonda
6 months ago
Loved it, the people working there are so nice and make you hire at an affordable price, the vans are well equipped but just make sure the fridge is cold as it only works when the engine is on or while driving, but I will gladly advise you to pick them
Olivier Lg's
6 months ago
Super expérience en Camper Van, tout autour de l'Islande par la route 1 ! Un moyen idéal de découvrir ce pays exceptionnel ... Un Renault trafic très bien équipé et une équipe au top, et réactive. Nous avons eu un petit souci de chauffage dans le van (indispensable pour les fraîches nuits de mai), et le mécano nous a rapidement trouvé une solution pour gérer le problème !
Déjà triste de devoir le rendre !
Merci Kukucamper !
Like
Paul Gevana
6 months ago
We got a new van. NICE! We rented the B van. There were two of us and we fit more than enough. It was nice to be able cook inside the van when it's cold or raining. Hardly used the middle table, it was too constricting. Thanks KuKu campers.
Mohammad Abdulla
6 months ago
superbe experience chez kukucampers le personnel etait tres accueillant merci pour tout
Sarina Di Mento
6 months ago
We loved our experience with KuKu Campers and definitely plan on renting from them again. We
think it’s one of the best ways to explore Iceland.
Special thanks to Jone for all of the wonderful recommendations and for making the check in process so seamless!
Cade Fowler
6 months ago
Best way to get around Iceland. Rented a van with two others and drove up and down the southern coast. Vans are clean, comfortable, and affordable. Staff are increadible! If we ever do another trip to Iceland we will definitely go with KuKu campers again.
Pavel Studynka
6 months ago
We spent one week in a kuku campers van.We had an amazing time. Special thanks comes to Terezka, who gave us many tips and information what to visit in Iceland. :))
PS: Even though our trip was in May, maybe the borrowed sleeping bags could be warmer.
Tyler Irving
6 months ago
We loved our 5-person camper van! Ours had the cat painting on it. The dining area easily turned into a bed. We put two adults on the bottom and two adults up in the top bunk for sleeping. The KuKu staff was great and very helpful. The check-in office also has a bunch of "freebies" left over from previous campers. We snagged some pasta and coffee to get us going on our trip. They also give you a little booklet of coupons for N1 petrol stations which we used and loved. I highly recommend KuKu campers!
Lauren Walton
6 months ago
We used the Duster to travel the Ring Road. For two small ladies, the car was perfect. We had no limitations!
Alec S
6 months ago
There are quite a few companies to rent campervans in Iceland.
I did quite a lot of research prior booking and im so happy with my choice. I actually booked Kuku using Northbound website but it doesnt matter.
Kuku are cool with great character :P Some companies require you to deposit enormous security deposits but Kuku won't do anything like this.
No hidden BS, no surprises. They are very cool and easygoing team.
No pressure selling you extra ensurances etc (Although, i'd recommend getting at least Gravel protection due to some gravel roads that you will drive ocasionally).

I've had such an amazing experience renting with them. Northbound organized pickup from the airport with a person waiting for us with a poster with names and drove me to Kuku's office. Very cool !
Rental procedure was easy and smooth and the team is nice and helpful. Campers are great and have that wicked graphics on their vans. Camper was in great condition and included basic stuff you'd need for the road.
D K
D K
6 months ago
Best services ever! Friendly stuff, gave us many tips and information for our 6 day travel across South Iceland with a 5 seat campervan! Perfect vehicle, organized facilities, flexible and easygoing communication. I will definitely rent Kuku again to my return in Iceland!
Bastien Mille
6 months ago
Quelle experience! Nous avons adoré faire ce road trip dans Notre Kuku campers!! NOUS REVIENDRONS!!
Tyler Irving
6 months ago
We loved our 5-person camper van! Ours had the cat painting on it. The dining area easily turned into a bed. We put two adults on the bottom and two adults up in the top bunk for sleeping. The KuKu staff was great and very helpful. The check-in office also has a bunch of "freebies" left over from previous campers. We snagged some pasta and coffee to get us going on our trip. They also give you a little booklet of coupons for N1 petrol stations which we used and loved. I highly recommend KuKu campers!
Cade Fowler
6 months ago
Best way to get around Iceland. Rented a van with two others and drove up and down the southern coast. Vans are clean, comfortable, and affordable. Staff are increadible! If we ever do another trip to Iceland we will definitely go with KuKu campers again.
Michael Sabatini
6 months ago
Just finished a 5-day trip driving ring road and could not recommend KuKu Campers enough!

We initially chose to rent our camper (4x4 Suzuki Jimmy) because it was the cheapest option we could find amongst all camper van rental companies. Having now just dropped off our car we are pleased to have given our business to KuKu due to the culture and spirit of the company.

Our first interaction was with Agi, who shuttled us from the airport to KuKu headquarters. She was super pleasant, and despite only living in Iceland for a short period of time, she was very knowledgeable about roads, weather conditions, tolls, and campsite information (basically any insider information you require to drive ring road), and provided us invaluable guidance for our journey around Iceland!

The car itself (4x4 Suzuki Jimny) was exactly as advertised, and it was an exciting drive around the island. The Jimny feels like it’s meant to be driven in the vast landscapes of Iceland, and waking up in the tent to t
Tyler Pazik
6 months ago
Kuku Campers van was amazing. We are probably going to purchase our own now. If you’ve never experienced van life, this is the best place to rent from. Magnus is a great guy and treats you fairly.
Sandra Rubio
7 months ago
Our experience with Kuku was awesome!
We decided to rent the Renault Master for 5 people instead or booking hostels and it was the best decision we could do for traveling around Iceland!
Kuku pick us up from the Airbnb where we stayed the first night and they leave us in the airport the last day, so we didn´t have to worried about buses or taxis. The atmosphere in the office was great and they helped us a lot with everything we needed before and after the trip and we are so grateful for it!
One of the things we loved when we arrived there was that they have a table full of food and useful things that other travelers left there before they leave and you can take anything you want! In the van, there are kitchen staff, heater, a table that turn into the bed so you have space during the day… Everything we could need!
They also have a lot of vans, so during our trip, we saw and we met a lot of people who were traveling with a Kuku van and the vibe was great between us! We make a lot of f
casper oostland
7 months ago
Do you want to see everything in Iceland? Then Kuku campers is perfect. We did the whole ring of iceland in 7 days and it was simply amazing. So much to see and with the camper we where able to do most. The camper was provided with everything you need on your trip. We could sleep comfortably with 5 people. I would definitely rent from Kuku again
Meaghan Wright
7 months ago
My 4 friends and I did a trip around Iceland with Kuku and I couldn't recommend it more. The van was equip with almost everything we needed including cooking and cleaning utensils, and what it didn't have, you could buy at reception. The company itself had a very chill vibe and the staff were very friendly and willing to help. The only suggestion I would make is to bring warm sleepwear as the van does have a heater that runs during the night, but seems to blow colder air than what it blows during the day with the van running. Overall, great experience with this company.
Sonja Augustin
7 months ago
We rented the Renault Master from Kuku for one week. All questions were answered well in advance and the local customer service was also great. The pick-up from the accommodation worked perfectly and also the shuttle back to the airport was great.
The camper has everything necessary. We enjoyed our time in Iceland with Kuku very much.
Logan Spiers
7 months ago
I rented the Renault Master van that housed myself and 4 other friends, we hired the van for 7 days and completed the loop of iceland. The customer pickup shuttle was great, they came and picked us up at our air BNB. Customer service was perfect upon pickup and dropoff of van. I highly reccomend KUKU campers for your trip through Iceland.. Van was very clean, and fully operational.
wendy catherine murcia Paez
7 months ago
Joan was relly nice with us, she was on charge with all the transportation and details for the campervan, she was really specific and clear with all the information, she spoke Spanish so that was really helpful for us. we spent 13 days here in Iceland one more to the expected for all the troubles with WOW airline with the bankruptcy. for lucky for us Kukucampers was really helpful with us in this case gave us an extra rent day without charge. we had another little trouble in the road with snow storm, our campervan were trapped in the snow and we couldn't get out, so we had to call kuku office, because we couldn't get any help for us.they help me making the callings for help. in general the campervan is really comfy, we were 3, and everything were really fitted. all the facilities we could need. we super recommend kukucampers for your adventures around Iceland.
Никита Астраханцев
7 months ago
Rented a small van for 9 days, everything was great: good car, friendly staff and the best price at the moment!
macoooy
7 months ago
I highly recommend KuKu Campers. I travelled in a Mercedes 4x4 and had a great time. I was a bit worried about the road conditions in march but everything was perfect. The heater was fantastic and kept me warm all the time during the cold nights in Iceland. The customer service was great "12 points go to Kuku Campers"
Thank you Katarina for always replying my emails at once. I will be back for sure <3
Brandy Lynch
8 months ago
I highly recommend KuKu campers if you’re considering renting a camper van. Myself and my friends had a great experience with them!
We travelled for 5 days in a van through the southern coast of Iceland. Our van was very spacious and clean upon arrival. Kuku has great customer service as well! We had numerous questions before arriving and they responded within a few hours and were always super helpful. I would definitely rent from them again!
Rachel W
8 months ago
The best experience. The customer service was wonderful. The price was right (especially with a promo code that gave us a sleeping bags and pillows!) and they have a little “left behind” shelf you can help yourself to (and leave your leftovers behind too!). It definitely is NOT luxury, but if you want an unforgettable adventure, this is the place you’ll find it.
Adam Ford
9 months ago
I have yet to actually pick up my Camper yet, but I am leaving this review now because I can't say enough good things about the service and help I have received from Kuku in planning out our camper rental. They have been really awesome. We now have a Category AA booked for later in 2019.

We found the research on who to choose for a camper pretty tedious, so hopefully this review helps those wondering. I will report back after wer are done our trip with any updates, but for now full marks!
Antonia Brown
9 months ago
We spent a week in a Renault Master camper van from Kuku last week, and had a wonderful trip. The van was well equipped and spacious, and had a fantastic heater in the back which we could use overnight and which kept us warm in the freezing Icelandic weather! Close to the end of the trip, the heater stopped working in the middle of the night, and when we let Kuku know, they got a new van driven out to us in time for the next night so we didn't need to spend a night in the cold! We did not need to change our plans at all, as they kindly came to where we were planning on staying the night. As well as solving the issue so quickly, they are also going to refund us our airport pick up fee as compensation. We also received regular email alerts with news about stormy weather and road closures which was hugely appreciated! From the moment we landed in Iceland and were met by the friendly staff, to the minute we were dropped back at the airport, we were well looked after by staff who really put
Arnaud Dorange
11 months ago
Accueil chaleureux et efficace, super facile de traiter avec eux, réservation faite en septembre on a même eu un supplément de couvertures.
Clairement je recommande
Slawomir Szpakowski
11 months ago
Juliusz Grodski
11 months ago
Sinita123
11 months ago
We took the mercedes 4×4 so we were able to see a lot! It was an amazing car, heater worked so we were warm. The kuku stuff was super friendly and gave us bunch of usefull info and tips that were realy good for our trip. We will definitley come back!
Magdalena
11 months ago
Best company ever! Awesome car and kuku stuff made my trip unforgettable! You can feel that people with pasion made that place and are still working there. Highly recomended
Agi
Agi
11 months ago
Thomas Oliver
11 months ago
Lisa
12 months ago
Kyle Jaffa
12 months ago
We had a great time in our Defender. It had no problem going wherever we needed to go. Including gravel roads that would be hard in a normal vanIt was clean and in fantastic condition. Kuku was fast and friendly and easy going. For anyone worried about size I'm 6'5" and fit well enough in this truck. Good times.
Nick Agel
12 months ago
Stefan Insam
year ago
Mika Klinga
year ago
Truly excellent service with smiley faces! Made my trip to Ísland smooth and enjoyable. I can recommend their affordable campers to anyone without hesitation! Gonna do it again hopefully already next year. Special greetings to Joan and to that French guy! ;)
Justin Mede
year ago
I rented a Dacia Dokker for a week long drive around the ring road. The van was clean and well equipped, check in was a breeze, Kuku staff were friendly and easy going The Dokker was a great fuel efficient option for two people to get around the country, and the bed was fairly comfy. It struggled driving in the high winds sometimes, but overall I'd rather the Dokker in the wind than any of the bigger campers. Definitely going to use Kuku again!
Negeen Kianersi
year ago
My partner and I had a Kuku campervan for 7 days and toured the southern coast of Iceland. I can not recommend this rental company enough. Along the way we made friends and spoke to other fellow campervan travelers and they seemed to have many complaints with their campervan rental companies. I was proud to say we had none with Kuku camper. The van was comfortable and compatible with our travels. It kept us so nice and warm during the cold October nights. The heater lasted all through the night and morning (12+ hours). Wow! It was impressive the heater withstood the duration. Also, they sent out an email when there was a storm coming and affecting many major roads. This was very helpful to know. Some other friends who had rented through another company did not receive this kind of notification and were traveling up north where it hit the hardest. I sent this notification to our fellow travelers and saved them some trouble, all thanks to Kuku camper van rental! Last but not least, my pa
Kyle Rump
year ago
Good company. Easy to work with. Shuttle took a little while to arrive for me, but overall it was not too bad. I had an issue with my van that I only noticed after I got to thingvellir national park, which was a decent drive away from their office. I called them and they said ok carry on with your plans and we will get a new one driven out to you. So I did that, continued on the golden circle and had a van driven out to me while I was at Geysir. No issues with the van or my return even though I took the van thru its paces (drove 2800km).
Nikhar Khan
year ago
Awesome
Kenza SEFSSAFI
year ago
Guilhem Dueau
year ago
Excellente expérience avec Kúkú Campers!
Voyage de 15 jours à 4 (2 adultes, 2 enfants) dans un Renault Master, 3200km de routes, des rafales de vent à 90km/h, des tempêtes de sable (évitées), des "glacier outburst floods"... Tout ça, à notre rythme (et celui de la nature car à la fin c'est elle qui gagne!), en somme une expérience excellente!
L'équipe Kúkú est extrêmement sympathique et serviable, la communauté Kúkú (les autres touristes ;)) est tout aussi sympathique!
En définitive nous recommandons chaudement Kúkú Campers! (et avec un peu de chance, vous pourrez croiser Chuck Norris, il doit travailler à mi-temps au service de pliage des sacs de couchage!!)
Marie Poncelet
year ago
Really nice people, helpful advices for the road . I've rented a campervan for 12 days and it was just perfect!!!
Maxime Marques
year ago
Perfect road trip with our KuKu Car !
We’ve paid some extras to have the necessary and appreciate the trip (chairs, table and gas) The staff is very friendly and open to answer your questions.
Thanks KuKu !
Susan Casado
year ago
We were delighted with the service given by Joan, she was friendly, helpful and very nice.
The overall experience with the camper was great, we were careful with it and we followed Kuku camper's advice.
Marino Ramirez
year ago
A MUST if you are planning a trip to Iceland. The experience of living in a van and sleeping in campsites is prices less, you have to experience it yourself. Staff of the camper rental was very helpful and explained everything related to the camper and driving in Iceland. Definitely coming back!
Alexandros Chokouroglou
year ago
Best prices, great communication. Look no further!
Emily Ann
year ago
Such a great experience! Joan was so helpful and kind. We were beyond excited to learn there was a heater too :) thanks for all the help and recommendations. Our trip was wonderful. Cheers 🐐
Sebastien Charpantier
year ago
Je conseille fortement pour ceux qui veulent faire l'Islande en van. Très pro.
Juanita Zavalia
year ago
Just perfect. Don’t hesitate and rent at KuKu’s. You won’t regret it!
Camila Cazes
year ago
Moochou Mignot
year ago
We had a great time with your car in Iceland ! Kuku camper personal are very sympatic and help us a lot with our trip.

Go with closed eyes, it's the best car rental in Iceland !
Floriana Schiavone
year ago
Our trip to Iceland wouldn’t have been the same without our awesome Kuku camper van. We travelled all around the country listening to music and cooking really nice meals.
The people who work there were always extremely nice to us. They told us the Best spots in the country and gave us really good discounts for the road.
Would recommend Kuku to anyone who wants to travel in Iceland.
Andrea Lombardi
year ago
Premessa: geni del marketing, dall'idea di camper con immagini "uniche" ma soprattutto il video che pubblicizza la compagnia, a dir poco folle - motivo per cui ci siamo orientati a scegliere Kuku :)
Ottima esperienza:
- mezzo Dacia Dokker come da descrizione (basico, spartano, essenziale, ma fa il suo dovere, mai un problema)
- accoglienza ottima (menzione speciale alla ragazza italiana di Udine - grazie ancora, sorry non ricordo più il tuo nome!!!)
- grazie anche per il "caso": il furgone con Nyan Cat era perfetto per noi, da amanti dei gatti e da consulente che lavora nel mondo digital ;)

Alla prossima!
Andrea e Anna, Milano
Grant Pichla
year ago
They hook you up with a bad ass ride and give you helpful advice before you dive into the country! You will learn there are many camper van options, but... Nobody is more fun, laid back, and hilarious. Just browse their site. Also, Chris gave us a helping hand on our way to the airport. He rocks!
Lilanthi Kularatna
year ago
We are highly satisfied with their extremely friendly service.Even till we arrived I happened to email them almost every other day regarding various questions I had in mind with related to the trip.They were being so corporative ,quick to respond helping us to get things clarified.We rented the CA category for 3 of us but it has 5 sleeps.This is huge.It was so easy to work inside as you can stand inside.We had no issue till end.The camper was in very good condition.We rented few items and also they gave few items free of charge such as pillows,gas canisters.Also the office had a small corner with free stuff left by other tourists which you can make use of.Over all very good experience and the best decision we made to explore Iceland.When you have a camper you dont have to worry about wasting time looking for hotels.There are so many campgrounds to park the camper and they have enough space even if you go late.They have a wide range of campers that would suit your needs. I would highly
Laura Chut
year ago
KuKuCamper est une très bonne solution pour voyager en Islande. Il est pratique et très fonctionnel ( nous sommes partis 10jours au mois d’août)
Justin Wilson
year ago
Very happy with KuKu, took a 7-night ~3000km road trip in one of their A-class campers and couldn't have been happier at the ease of service, driveability of vehicle, and convenience of just stopping at the closest campsite when I got sick of driving for the day. Highest recommendation.
Juli
year ago
We rented one of the B models for 5 days August 2018 and had the absolute best time! The campers are clean, come with all the dishes and stove and running sink water you need, have a heater in the back for cold nights, and the beds aren’t bad!
We were a little bit nervous as to how big the vans would be, but my fiancé and I (he is 6,4”, I’m tall as well) fit super well and had plenty of headroom as well as room on the bed itself.
This is definitely the best camper place to rent from in Iceland- during our trip we saw go campers, rent.is campers, and a plethora of other companies but the kuku vans were all clean, taken care of, and just nicer looking.
We had no maintainence issues and were happy we got the gravel insurance as well (you never know and trust us- this is something you want with the roads here). I would recommend kuku over other places in Iceland. It’s by far the nicest, cleanest, and cheapest- totally the best way to do iceland!
Darko Cerne
year ago
We were very pleased with the whole services. Highly recommended. We hired Dodge Durango. Fairly high fuel consumption for comfortable asphalt roads, but for the highland, where safety is in the first place, the car is indeed a great choice.
Aurore Meilender
year ago
Ravis de notre choix. Le charme de l'indépendance avec un certain confort, et une équipe KuKu de très bon conseil. Merci à Joelle pour sa bonne humeur et son professionnalisme ! Quand nous reviendrons en Islande, nous repasserons sans hésiter par votre agence.
Alex Andre
year ago
Excellent choix ! Je ne regrette pas. L'aventure en Kúkú Camper fut excellente et la voiture a répondu à nos attentes. On va où l'on veut, on dort, on cuisine, on roule, on y vit et le voyage est inoubliable !
Je recommande !
Par contre il s'agit ici d'un camper, donc ce n'est pas le confort d'un hôtel (et c'est normal). Chacun son choix. Pour l'avoir fait une première fois avec des étapes hôtels et une seconde fois en Kúkú Camper, ma seconde fois fut bien plus intense et proche de l'esprit aventure. Si je reviens une troisième fois, je reprendrai ce service :)
Jule Reichenbach
year ago
We had the Renault Trafic for 10 days with 3 persons. It was great!
We had enough place for our bags , under the bed / couch . The car was clean and one of the best thing was that in the office center was a bank with food , which you can take free , so we don't need to buy so much ( in Iceland it's very expensive).
The only problem is that the water bottle was destroyed, so the kitchen was wet, but all of them was it a good car and a very good holiday. The personal in the office is very nice too :)
Nina Dert
year ago
Great experience, nice team, wonderful country... We will be back! THANK YOU.
Lindsay Pichla
year ago
First, Chris is very helpful in getting the rental van ready and answering all the questions we had before takeoff! My husband and I were in Iceland 6 days in August, we rented a 2 person Dacia. We did not need the heater because our sleeping bags kept us perfectly warm, even on cold rainy nights. I would recommend a cooler for milk, meats, etc. We are not big campers to begin with, but the campervan was exceptional and gave us more privacy than we anticipated. We were able to go anywhere and everwhere (except for F roads), and after our trip, felt like we had seen places in Iceland that many other tourists are not likely too. Highly recommend this company!!
Hans Kuipers
year ago
Nice people, good camper and a very good way to travel through Iceland.
Patrick Keur
year ago
Perfect. Perfect. We, 3 persons, hired the Renault Master van, which can easily fit 5 people.
Really loved to sit together at the front of the van with the three of us. Everything we needed was available in the van.
Also liked the inspiring web-site and the prompt response on questions, mails etc.
For me Kúkú = relax, fun, enjoying Iceland.
Louis Jaslet
year ago
Katarzyna Rok
year ago
The best idea ever, the best experience ever with the best car ever!! The service is incredible, people are really nice. I recommend this to every one and what is the most important I'm about to go back there soon. For sure I will rent car from KuKu as well.
Alana Cartan
year ago
WE LOVED OUR KUKUCAMPER !!!! we got the big guy. Category CA- only because we brought our 10 mos old baby with us .. it was just the three of us (but the van could easily sleep 5 people)- and she loved being in the carseat up front with us for the 12day ring road trip we did. The country recommends NOT bringing a carseat bc they're not regulated the same - thats a bunch of BS- we rented one through kukucamper but ours at home was the same or better- also when you take the FLY bus from keflavik to Reykjavik it was a scramble for flybus to get a carseat... I feel like i would have just brought our own (no one wouldve cared what carseat we had)... back to the camper deets- The windows were huge and wide and there were lots of them so we could see everything from every angle. The category CA van was amazing because you could stand up in it -- which isnt the case for most other campervans- but this guy is huge!
Briana Bailey
year ago
Rented a Kuku Camper to drive up to northern Iceland in the summer and they were cheaper than competitors we researched, and had just what we needed in a campervan! It was very comfortable to drive/ride in AND sleep in. The team was very responsive to emails through the work day, which was helpful as my flight had many delays. The camper came with the essentials we needed and we could rent any additional items. The only thing I think that could be better is aligning the van shelves so that you can see out the back window—but that’s just for aesthetics/personal preference :)
Karman Kan
year ago
Reliable and tidy campervans, reasonable price , good and prompt response of the staff.
Y Moulin
year ago
Excellent service. The people at Kuku were helpful and correct, and provided us with plenty of information. The car was of very good quality. It is inevitable that you will have get scratches or sticky ash/lava stains on your car, but the people at Kuku are aware of this and will be pretty reasonable about it. The sleeping bag is excellent and pretty warm, the mattress is quite thin though. Buying extra gas canisters is usually not necessary, since most camping places have indoor cooking facilities. Also, a lot of stuff like oil, pepper/salt, herbs and sauces are left behind by other tourists at Kuku's headquarters. Don't be afraid to stock up on them. Of course, be nice afterwards and deposit some of these yourself at the end of your holiday. Finally, if this is your first time in Iceland or you have less than two weeks time, a 2WD will be fine. Otherwise, consider renting a 4WD. A lot of the most beautiful spots and even regions in Iceland at simply not accessible by 2WD
Janna Match
year ago
KuKu Campers provided my husband and me with an automatic Citroen Berlingo, which was ideal for our late June/early July 2018 adventure. Since the sun set for only a short time, the sky never was completely dark, and we were able to travel at any time of day or night (other than F roads). We saw some amazing sites in the wee hours of the morning, sans other tourists!

The van was comfortable. Since we aren't young (ages 63 and 59), our old bones tend to be cranky, sore and creaky. We were most grateful that the camper's seats and bed provided just the right amount of padding. We were able to hike as much as we wanted, knowing that we'd have a cozy little van waiting to whisk us to the next adventure.

Thank you, KuKu, for connecting us with the perfect vehicle for our vacation!
Maria Niderman
year ago
Would absolutely recommend KuKu Campers! Wonderful experience, easy, reliable and most importantly, so much fun. :)
Elsa Gortais
year ago
Mélanie Barbaut
year ago
Paul Sheridan
year ago
Charles Costa
year ago
Overall a very good experience. The FM transmitter and Mobile Wifi Hotspot I was rented were defective, which was definitely a bummer, but they were quick to refund me. I recommend the gravel insurance if you are driving the ring road because you pretty much WILL get some tiny chips in the windshield. The Dacia Dokker we renter was easy to drive and reliable. We put like 2000 km on it no problem.
Jane Chapman
year ago
Thank you so much. My daughter and I had a great time in the Berlingo automatic campervan. You were all so helpful and easy to work with, even helping us with a lift back to the airport. I wholeheartedly recommend you. This was the best experience of using a vehicle hire company we have ever had - and we've had a few bad ones in the past!
Marcus Oania
year ago
If you are looking for a camper van rental, look no further. Kuku is the best. The staff there is incredibly friendly and eager to help you out. The vans are really nice too. we opted for the 5 person C class, which are tall enough for a 1.85m person to stand in! they handled the Westfjords like nothing. i cant recommend then enough. book with kuku!
Lucy Jordan
year ago
Had a great experience with KuKu. Nice van and nice people.
Alexis le guen
year ago
super experience en Islande, et la compagnie kukucamper y est aussi pour quelque chose. le van était très bien et le service agréable. bonne continuation a cette entreprise.
Simon Sauvageau
year ago
Vraiment cool. Road trip de 3500 Km et 0 problème avec le camion. Bien installés, libres en Islande, quoi demander de plus? 5 étoiles!
Jean Piper
year ago
Joan De Monte and Kuku campers were the best. They made the rental process easy and the little van they provided us with was well equipped. We had most of our meals on picnic tables placed in scenic venues. Joan was friendly and personal. They even surprised us with a ride back to the airport. I would definitely use them again!
Renee Penny
year ago
Staff were extremely helpful as we changed some things on our booking. Vans are pretty basic. No insulation in the van to keep warm while sleeping so be prepared to have a sleeping bag and probably a blanket too depending on when you visit. Since the van is gutted there were drafts inside. Be sure to park with the opening door away from the prevailing wind. Van got good fuel economy and got us every where we wanted for this trip (didn't have 4x4).
Luan Nguyen
year ago
Une découverte magique de l’Islande au volant d’un des supers campervans de KuKu.

Véhicule fiable et très bien aménagé.

Expérience impeccable avec l’équipe Kuku qui répondait à toute heure du jour et la nuit.

On se sent en sérénité en passant par leurs services.

Je recommande fortement pour vos vadrouilles dans ce pays magnifique
Matthew Brady
year ago
Friendly staff, and great prices! They offer a shuttle from Keflavik International and an airport drop off. Great experience, and no better way to explore this magical island!
Thibaut Humbert
year ago
Camper Van Kuku parfait pour découvir l'Islande
Laura Chukanov
year ago
Kuku was fantastic! We loved having the ability to drive wherever we wanted with our bed in the back. The Kuku staff were easy to communicate with and offered great service. Pick up and drop off was made very easy. We also loved the map they provided! Will absolutely book them again and would recommend to anyone!
Valerie Pyke
year ago
Incredible experience! I arrived to the office before the staff arrived as my flight came in at 5am. But when they did arrive at 7:30am, they welcomed me inside and made me a delicious coffee. The paperwork was an easy process. I was given maps, a gas discount card, and lots of advice for navigating. The van itself was comfy and allowed me to travel about while on a budget. I might upgrade to a newer model next time so I have a heater at night lol. The sleeping bag they provided me with was incredibly warm, though. Highly recommend! I will be back, KuKu Campers!
Matthew Phillips
year ago
Staff were very professional and a pleasure to deal with, van was a joy to use. The sink is a bit weird to use so we preferred using sinks at campsites for most things, didn’t realize outdoor cooking and seating would have been nice to have since when cooking we didn’t want to make the van smell like soup, etc. The van heats up a lot overnight, which 1 of us liked but the person sleeping on the top bed felt a bit claustrophobic in the morning. So we started the heat at minimum setting at night. The cooler didn’t keep yogurt cool for very long, maybe we opened it too often... (...)
Had several issues leading to paying almost double my initial rental cost upon return, mostly due to a scratch and slightly misaligned door that needed repairs. (...)

Most impressive was customer service. I’m used to being a statistic to companies but really felt like KuKu was trying their best to make sure I finished business with them with a good feeling, despite my tricky situation.
Tess Janse
year ago
We had a great time with our cosy campervan! Felt like our true home for the six days we rent it. No need for something more.
Flavian Daussy
year ago
J'ai loué un van Toyota 4x4 Hiace, c'était vraiment parfait, ils ont été super pro et toujours dispo même pendant la location. Les prix sont super aussi. Je repasserai par Kuku quand je reviendrai en Islande !
Jeff Shrider
year ago
You're crazy if you don't get Kuku! In a country where not everything is a bargain, I think we got an amazing bang for our buck with our Kuku. Our Renault gave us everything we needed for the week we spent touring the country. The staff was awesome as well. Our check in host gave us a few extra ideas, they hooked us up with the pre-peak season deal including a sleeping bag and pillow, and also were very responsive to a small roadside issue we had (my apologies to the dude I called, who was likely watching the Liverpool and Real Madrid match).
Mo Za
year ago
We just completed a fathe'n' sons pleasant roadtrip driving the large Traffic for 5 from Kuku Campers. The car was in perfect condition , from the booking through their website a few months back, till we returned the car back a couple of days ago, the service was friendly and efficient . I recommend making business with them the folks are serious. Their team is fluent in french as well .
Mehdi Ahmadov
year ago
Kuku camper is the best. I rented one of their's van for 5 days in May. Car was in a very good condition, clean and didn't have any issues. Guys in the office are very friendly and helpful. They even gave me a ride to the nearest bus station after I dropped the van at the end of the lease.
Definitely going to use them on my next trips to Iceland.
Dawn Sounds
year ago
Excellent service from booking to help along the way when needed. Trip of a lifetime! Van was equipped with everything. Carefree adventuring.
Andrew Richmond
year ago
Fantastic experience with KuKu! We rented a low roof Renault Trafic camper. Everything worked flawlessly. This van was front wheel drive too so worked great for some of the “lower traction” scenarios. Even though you don’t take this van on 4x4-only F roads, you WILL encounter plenty of dirt and gravel roads, and during our visit in May when it rained a lot this was quite handy. The onboard heater was by far the most indispensable ammenity, and we used it every night to stay nice and toasty. We also made several adjustments on the fly to our itinerary (switched at the last minute to elect to drop the van off directly at the airport instead of at Kuku’s offices in Reykjavik). This allowed us more time to explore before our flight. Kuku was more than accommodating to these changes.
Kinga Philipps
year ago
Is it weird to cry when you return a rental van...cause we did. Our Kuku camper was such a huge part of the absolutely AMAZING trip we took to Iceland that we joked about keeping it and shipping it home. My sister and I rented the 2-3 person van and spent seven days and 1700 miles traveling the Ring Road...and then some. Our van had everything we needed... a super comfortable bed, the best heater on the planet to keep us warm at night...plenty of space...and saved us a fortune on food with the stove and kitchen supplies so we could cook ourselves. The guys at Kuku are all super cool and great to deal with. Honesty the best rental experience I've had. The absolute best way to see Iceland hands down.
Virginia Gamble
year ago
First, I cannot say enough good things about this company. The van was fantastic. It had everything we needed to cook and sleep comfortably throughout our trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we first got the van. My girlfriend and I had such a good time driving around Iceland in it. We did have a little issue with heater on the last night and Viktor went well beyond what we expected to try to fix the problem and make sure we were comfortable. Reality is, things can go wrong with cars, camper vans etc. and it’s how a company deals with unforeseen problems is what sets them apart from other companies. They get an A+++!! Our trip could’ve ended on a real sour note but it ended on the best note because of the way they took care of us. Thank you again to Kuku campers. I wish you were in every country so I could always rent from you!
Channie Hansen
year ago
Wir haben uns für 6 Tage einen Camper ausgeliehen um damit einmal um die Insel herum zu fahren. Wir bekamen einen ganz neuen Van und waren damit sehr zufrieden! Die Ausstattung war gut, auch wenn wir leider den Wassertank nicht nutzen konnten, da dieser im Winter wegen Frostgefahr nicht angeschlossen wird. Auch das Personal vor Ort war sehr nett, Kundenorientiert und hilfsbereit. Alles in allem hatten wir einen tollen Trip und würden jedem dieses Unternehmen weiter empfehlen.
Caroline Ghetes
year ago
Very easy booking, easy pickup and drop-off. Inside was spacious. Loved having the flexibility to be where we needed to be whenever we wanted to and not having to deal with the hassle of checking in and out of hotels. Would use these guys again!
Faye S
year ago
Amazing rental company, we were looking for a family friendly van on a budget and we got there Citroen Berlingo with 3 seats. We had enough space and all we needed for our week, communication was really easy, pick up and drop off at the airport. Would always recommend and immediately rent with them again!
Vestamager Koklapperne
year ago
We chose to follow the advice of the Kuku Campers staff and took shelter in Vik during a storm. Unfortunately that was not enough. The wind pick up a rock from the parking lot and smashed one of the side windows of our camper van. It took one phone call to Kuku Campers to resolve the matter. After two hours we back in buisness with an emergency repair and was able to complete a 7 day trip. This is the kind of professionalism you need in that type of situation. Thanks a lot girls and guys at Kuku Campers and the car repair shop in Vik. Always follow the warnings and recomendations by locals, national weather service and the Kuku campers staff regarding weather and driving conditions.
Benjamin Deleu
year ago
This was my second time renting a Land Rover Defender campervan from Kuku Campers. This time I was in Iceland during the winter. Sleeping in the car was no issue at all because there's a heater to keep you warm all night. The back is large enough for 2 people to sleep and you have lots of storing space. I recommend Kuku Campers to anyone! Their Defender is suitable for the most difficult F-roads and it brought me to places I didn't think were possible. They offer the best value for money! Don't hesitate, they are the best!
Daan Stuvel
year ago
KuKu Campers helped us to see everything that Iceland has to offer. We are very grateful for you guys. The hospitality is unparalleled which complemented the amazing quality! The van was amazing and made our trip even better! Thank you so much and hopefully see you soon.
Michael Mondini
year ago
We just finished our 8 day trip of Iceland and very happy we picked Kuku Campers. Not only was the van in great condition but the whole process was very smooth. A special thanks to Thomas at the reception for all his help checking us in and out. He gave us some great tips for our trip that made us appreciate this company that much more.
Djam Aik
year ago
Kuku Campers, it is already a great contact by correspondence (by mail) with the employees!
Rapids and endorsements, it is nice to have a return on his questions especially when preparing his trip months ahead!

The welcome on the day of our arrival was excellent! Punctuated by a significant surprise, since our interlocutor came to us speaking French. Very friendly and necessarily simpler for the procedures concerning rental and explanations on insurance etc.

Paul received us very well and gave us useful information for our trip.

I recommend KukuCampers for your Icelandic journeys and why not in the United States, the adventure was very satisfying for us!
Laura Season
year ago
Hired a 5 person campervan for 8 nights in January and they were super knowledgable and helpful. However make sure that you check all the windows and paintwork for damages before you leave and record it on the slip that they give you, I missed a crack in the windshield but luckily took a photo of it as soon as I noticed it (when we were leaving the shopfront) and they were very helpful sorting this out!The place is relatively easy to get to from Reykjavik, you just get a bus and walk maybe 1km.
Kevin Warwick
year ago
Ask for recommendations! Get advice from people who know what they’re talking about. Also, I worked that van and it stayed tough. Top notch.
Katherine Bernard
year ago
Many thanks to KuKu for this rolling house for our 10-day journey! The Dodge was on top: functional to ride, eat and sleep in all this time !!
The only downside: the hiring of blankets is, in my opinion a bit excessive at the sight of thin plaids that were transmitted to us.
The team is at the top with a special mention for Paul, our Normand for his kindness and helpful advice!
KuKu one day, Kuku always !!
See U!
Ylenia Crosetto
year ago
Grazie a questo camper ho vissuto la miglior esperienza della mia vita. Personale disponibile e molto cortese, veicolo ottimo. Super raccomandato
Julia Elizabeth
year ago
I can't recommend Kukucampers enough! Kristján was extremely helpful at pick-up and the van was equipped with everything we needed. Myself and two friends spent 4 nights in the 2-3 person camper and enjoyed the flexibility it gave us to explore the island. Both pick-up and drop-off were easy and the team was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls before, after, and during our rental.
Stefaan Van Parys
year ago
Our crew of five had a great trip with the camper and the tips suggested by KuKu Campers. The Renault stood it's ground just fine on the icy roads. Very friendly staff!
Kathryn Crihfield
year ago
Not sure what I can add to all the other glowing reviews! Uh.... Oh, we did have to wait over an hour because the camper they had for us wasn't back from the airport. But then they were very apologetic and threw in a bunch of their extras as no cost (pillows, towels, chair, etc.). More than made up for it. Yoda was worth the wait!

When I convince my boyfriend to go back (we still have to drive Clockwise around the country) we will definitely get another Kuku. I also still need to teach him to drive a stick shift. Not using my own car for that one!