Toggle Menu
Book Now

Don’t Believe Us Just Read

Here you have a sample of the reviews and kudos we got over the years – and we keep ‘em coming. Tell us how KuKu you were!

Thomas Oliver
this month
Nick Agel
1 months ago
Mika Klinga
1 months ago
Truly excellent service with smiley faces! Made my trip to Ísland smooth and enjoyable. I can recommend their affordable campers to anyone without hesitation! Gonna do it again hopefully already next year. Special greetings to Joan and to that French guy! ;)
Justin Mede
1 months ago
I rented a Dacia Dokker for a week long drive around the ring road. The van was clean and well equipped, check in was a breeze, Kuku staff were friendly and easy going The Dokker was a great fuel efficient option for two people to get around the country, and the bed was fairly comfy. It struggled driving in the high winds sometimes, but overall I'd rather the Dokker in the wind than any of the bigger campers. Definitely going to use Kuku again!
Negeen Kianersi
1 months ago
My partner and I had a Kuku campervan for 7 days and toured the southern coast of Iceland. I can not recommend this rental company enough. Along the way we made friends and spoke to other fellow campervan travelers and they seemed to have many complaints with their campervan rental companies. I was proud to say we had none with Kuku camper. The van was comfortable and compatible with our travels. It kept us so nice and warm during the cold October nights. The heater lasted all through the night and morning (12+ hours). Wow! It was impressive the heater withstood the duration. Also, they sent out an email when there was a storm coming and affecting many major roads. This was very helpful to know. Some other friends who had rented through another company did not receive this kind of notification and were traveling up north where it hit the hardest. I sent this notification to our fellow travelers and saved them some trouble, all thanks to Kuku camper van rental! Last but not least, my pa
Kyle Rump
1 months ago
Good company. Easy to work with. Shuttle took a little while to arrive for me, but overall it was not too bad. I had an issue with my van that I only noticed after I got to thingvellir national park, which was a decent drive away from their office. I called them and they said ok carry on with your plans and we will get a new one driven out to you. So I did that, continued on the golden circle and had a van driven out to me while I was at Geysir. No issues with the van or my return even though I took the van thru its paces (drove 2800km).
Maxime Marques
2 months ago
Perfect road trip with our KuKu Car !
We’ve paid some extras to have the necessary and appreciate the trip (chairs, table and gas) The staff is very friendly and open to answer your questions.
Thanks KuKu !
Susan Casado
2 months ago
We were delighted with the service given by Joan, she was friendly, helpful and very nice.
The overall experience with the camper was great, we were careful with it and we followed Kuku camper's advice.
Marino Ramirez
2 months ago
A MUST if you are planning a trip to Iceland. The experience of living in a van and sleeping in campsites is prices less, you have to experience it yourself. Staff of the camper rental was very helpful and explained everything related to the camper and driving in Iceland. Definitely coming back!
Alexandros Chokouroglou
2 months ago
Best prices, great communication. Look no further!
Emily Ann
3 months ago
Such a great experience! Joan was so helpful and kind. We were beyond excited to learn there was a heater too :) thanks for all the help and recommendations. Our trip was wonderful. Cheers 🐐
Floriana Schiavone
3 months ago
Our trip to Iceland wouldn’t have been the same without our awesome Kuku camper van. We travelled all around the country listening to music and cooking really nice meals.
The people who work there were always extremely nice to us. They told us the Best spots in the country and gave us really good discounts for the road.
Would recommend Kuku to anyone who wants to travel in Iceland.
Grant Pichla
3 months ago
They hook you up with a bad ass ride and give you helpful advice before you dive into the country! You will learn there are many camper van options, but... Nobody is more fun, laid back, and hilarious. Just browse their site. Also, Chris gave us a helping hand on our way to the airport. He rocks!
Lilanthi Kularatna
3 months ago
We are highly satisfied with their extremely friendly service.Even till we arrived I happened to email them almost every other day regarding various questions I had in mind with related to the trip.They were being so corporative ,quick to respond helping us to get things clarified.We rented the CA category for 3 of us but it has 5 sleeps.This is huge.It was so easy to work inside as you can stand inside.We had no issue till end.The camper was in very good condition.We rented few items and also they gave few items free of charge such as pillows,gas canisters.Also the office had a small corner with free stuff left by other tourists which you can make use of.Over all very good experience and the best decision we made to explore Iceland.When you have a camper you dont have to worry about wasting time looking for hotels.There are so many campgrounds to park the camper and they have enough space even if you go late.They have a wide range of campers that would suit your needs. I would highly
Justin Wilson
3 months ago
Very happy with KuKu, took a 7-night ~3000km road trip in one of their A-class campers and couldn't have been happier at the ease of service, driveability of vehicle, and convenience of just stopping at the closest campsite when I got sick of driving for the day. Highest recommendation.
Darko Cerne
4 months ago
We were very pleased with the whole services. Highly recommended. We hired Dodge Durango. Fairly high fuel consumption for comfortable asphalt roads, but for the highland, where safety is in the first place, the car is indeed a great choice.
Hans Kuipers
4 months ago
Nice people, good camper and a very good way to travel through Iceland.
Katarzyna Rok
4 months ago
The best idea ever, the best experience ever with the best car ever!! The service is incredible, people are really nice. I recommend this to every one and what is the most important I'm about to go back there soon. For sure I will rent car from KuKu as well.
Alana Cartan
4 months ago
WE LOVED OUR KUKUCAMPER !!!! we got the big guy. Category CA- only because we brought our 10 mos old baby with us .. it was just the three of us (but the van could easily sleep 5 people)- and she loved being in the carseat up front with us for the 12day ring road trip we did. The country recommends NOT bringing a carseat bc they're not regulated the same - thats a bunch of BS- we rented one through kukucamper but ours at home was the same or better- also when you take the FLY bus from keflavik to Reykjavik it was a scramble for flybus to get a carseat... I feel like i would have just brought our own (no one wouldve cared what carseat we had)... back to the camper deets- The windows were huge and wide and there were lots of them so we could see everything from every angle. The category CA van was amazing because you could stand up in it -- which isnt the case for most other campervans- but this guy is huge!
Briana Bailey
4 months ago
Rented a Kuku Camper to drive up to northern Iceland in the summer and they were cheaper than competitors we researched, and had just what we needed in a campervan! It was very comfortable to drive/ride in AND sleep in. The team was very responsive to emails through the work day, which was helpful as my flight had many delays. The camper came with the essentials we needed and we could rent any additional items. The only thing I think that could be better is aligning the van shelves so that you can see out the back window—but that’s just for aesthetics/personal preference :)
Karman Kan
5 months ago
Reliable and tidy campervans, reasonable price , good and prompt response of the staff.
Y Moulin
5 months ago
Excellent service. The people at Kuku were helpful and correct, and provided us with plenty of information. The car was of very good quality. It is inevitable that you will have get scratches or sticky ash/lava stains on your car, but the people at Kuku are aware of this and will be pretty reasonable about it. The sleeping bag is excellent and pretty warm, the mattress is quite thin though. Buying extra gas canisters is usually not necessary, since most camping places have indoor cooking facilities. Also, a lot of stuff like oil, pepper/salt, herbs and sauces are left behind by other tourists at Kuku's headquarters. Don't be afraid to stock up on them. Of course, be nice afterwards and deposit some of these yourself at the end of your holiday. Finally, if this is your first time in Iceland or you have less than two weeks time, a 2WD will be fine. Otherwise, consider renting a 4WD. A lot of the most beautiful spots and even regions in Iceland at simply not accessible by 2WD
Janna Match
5 months ago
KuKu Campers provided my husband and me with an automatic Citroen Berlingo, which was ideal for our late June/early July 2018 adventure. Since the sun set for only a short time, the sky never was completely dark, and we were able to travel at any time of day or night (other than F roads). We saw some amazing sites in the wee hours of the morning, sans other tourists!

The van was comfortable. Since we aren't young (ages 63 and 59), our old bones tend to be cranky, sore and creaky. We were most grateful that the camper's seats and bed provided just the right amount of padding. We were able to hike as much as we wanted, knowing that we'd have a cozy little van waiting to whisk us to the next adventure.

Thank you, KuKu, for connecting us with the perfect vehicle for our vacation!
Maria Niderman
5 months ago
Would absolutely recommend KuKu Campers! Wonderful experience, easy, reliable and most importantly, so much fun. :)
Charles Costa
5 months ago
Overall a very good experience. The FM transmitter and Mobile Wifi Hotspot I was rented were defective, which was definitely a bummer, but they were quick to refund me. I recommend the gravel insurance if you are driving the ring road because you pretty much WILL get some tiny chips in the windshield. The Dacia Dokker we renter was easy to drive and reliable. We put like 2000 km on it no problem.
Jane Chapman
5 months ago
Thank you so much. My daughter and I had a great time in the Berlingo automatic campervan. You were all so helpful and easy to work with, even helping us with a lift back to the airport. I wholeheartedly recommend you. This was the best experience of using a vehicle hire company we have ever had - and we've had a few bad ones in the past!
Marcus Oania
5 months ago
If you are looking for a camper van rental, look no further. Kuku is the best. The staff there is incredibly friendly and eager to help you out. The vans are really nice too. we opted for the 5 person C class, which are tall enough for a 1.85m person to stand in! they handled the Westfjords like nothing. i cant recommend then enough. book with kuku!
Lucy Jordan
5 months ago
Had a great experience with KuKu. Nice van and nice people.
Alexis le guen
5 months ago
super experience en Islande, et la compagnie kukucamper y est aussi pour quelque chose. le van était très bien et le service agréable. bonne continuation a cette entreprise.
Simon Sauvageau
5 months ago
Vraiment cool. Road trip de 3500 Km et 0 problème avec le camion. Bien installés, libres en Islande, quoi demander de plus? 5 étoiles!
Laura Chukanov
5 months ago
Kuku was fantastic! We loved having the ability to drive wherever we wanted with our bed in the back. The Kuku staff were easy to communicate with and offered great service. Pick up and drop off was made very easy. We also loved the map they provided! Will absolutely book them again and would recommend to anyone!
Jean Piper
5 months ago
Joan De Monte and Kuku campers were the best. They made the rental process easy and the little van they provided us with was well equipped. We had most of our meals on picnic tables placed in scenic venues. Joan was friendly and personal. They even surprised us with a ride back to the airport. I would definitely use them again!
Renee Penny
6 months ago
Staff were extremely helpful as we changed some things on our booking. Vans are pretty basic. No insulation in the van to keep warm while sleeping so be prepared to have a sleeping bag and probably a blanket too depending on when you visit. Since the van is gutted there were drafts inside. Be sure to park with the opening door away from the prevailing wind. Van got good fuel economy and got us every where we wanted for this trip (didn't have 4x4).
Luan Nguyen
6 months ago
Une découverte magique de l’Islande au volant d’un des supers campervans de KuKu.

Véhicule fiable et très bien aménagé.

Expérience impeccable avec l’équipe Kuku qui répondait à toute heure du jour et la nuit.

On se sent en sérénité en passant par leurs services.

Je recommande fortement pour vos vadrouilles dans ce pays magnifique
Matthew Brady
6 months ago
Friendly staff, and great prices! They offer a shuttle from Keflavik International and an airport drop off. Great experience, and no better way to explore this magical island!
Thibaut Humbert
6 months ago
Camper Van Kuku parfait pour découvir l'Islande
Laura Chukanov
6 months ago
Kuku was fantastic! We loved having the ability to drive wherever we wanted with our bed in the back. The Kuku staff were easy to communicate with and offered great service. Pick up and drop off was made very easy. We also loved the map they provided! Will absolutely book them again and would recommend to anyone!
Valerie Pyke
6 months ago
Incredible experience! I arrived to the office before the staff arrived as my flight came in at 5am. But when they did arrive at 7:30am, they welcomed me inside and made me a delicious coffee. The paperwork was an easy process. I was given maps, a gas discount card, and lots of advice for navigating. The van itself was comfy and allowed me to travel about while on a budget. I might upgrade to a newer model next time so I have a heater at night lol. The sleeping bag they provided me with was incredibly warm, though. Highly recommend! I will be back, KuKu Campers!
Matthew Phillips
6 months ago
Staff were very professional and a pleasure to deal with, van was a joy to use. The sink is a bit weird to use so we preferred using sinks at campsites for most things, didn’t realize outdoor cooking and seating would have been nice to have since when cooking we didn’t want to make the van smell like soup, etc. The van heats up a lot overnight, which 1 of us liked but the person sleeping on the top bed felt a bit claustrophobic in the morning. So we started the heat at minimum setting at night. The cooler didn’t keep yogurt cool for very long, maybe we opened it too often... (...)
Had several issues leading to paying almost double my initial rental cost upon return, mostly due to a scratch and slightly misaligned door that needed repairs. (...)

Most impressive was customer service. I’m used to being a statistic to companies but really felt like KuKu was trying their best to make sure I finished business with them with a good feeling, despite my tricky situation.
Tess Janse
6 months ago
We had a great time with our cosy campervan! Felt like our true home for the six days we rent it. No need for something more.
Jeff Shrider
6 months ago
You're crazy if you don't get Kuku! In a country where not everything is a bargain, I think we got an amazing bang for our buck with our Kuku. Our Renault gave us everything we needed for the week we spent touring the country. The staff was awesome as well. Our check in host gave us a few extra ideas, they hooked us up with the pre-peak season deal including a sleeping bag and pillow, and also were very responsive to a small roadside issue we had (my apologies to the dude I called, who was likely watching the Liverpool and Real Madrid match).
Mo Za
6 months ago
We just completed a fathe'n' sons pleasant roadtrip driving the large Traffic for 5 from Kuku Campers. The car was in perfect condition , from the booking through their website a few months back, till we returned the car back a couple of days ago, the service was friendly and efficient . I recommend making business with them the folks are serious. Their team is fluent in french as well .
Mehdi Ahmadov
6 months ago
Kuku camper is the best. I rented one of their's van for 5 days in May. Car was in a very good condition, clean and didn't have any issues. Guys in the office are very friendly and helpful. They even gave me a ride to the nearest bus station after I dropped the van at the end of the lease.
Definitely going to use them on my next trips to Iceland.
Dawn Sounds
7 months ago
Excellent service from booking to help along the way when needed. Trip of a lifetime! Van was equipped with everything. Carefree adventuring.
Andrew Richmond
7 months ago
Fantastic experience with KuKu! We rented a low roof Renault Trafic camper. Everything worked flawlessly. This van was front wheel drive too so worked great for some of the “lower traction” scenarios. Even though you don’t take this van on 4x4-only F roads, you WILL encounter plenty of dirt and gravel roads, and during our visit in May when it rained a lot this was quite handy. The onboard heater was by far the most indispensable ammenity, and we used it every night to stay nice and toasty. We also made several adjustments on the fly to our itinerary (switched at the last minute to elect to drop the van off directly at the airport instead of at Kuku’s offices in Reykjavik). This allowed us more time to explore before our flight. Kuku was more than accommodating to these changes.
Kinga Philipps
7 months ago
Is it weird to cry when you return a rental van...cause we did. Our Kuku camper was such a huge part of the absolutely AMAZING trip we took to Iceland that we joked about keeping it and shipping it home. My sister and I rented the 2-3 person van and spent seven days and 1700 miles traveling the Ring Road...and then some. Our van had everything we needed... a super comfortable bed, the best heater on the planet to keep us warm at night...plenty of space...and saved us a fortune on food with the stove and kitchen supplies so we could cook ourselves. The guys at Kuku are all super cool and great to deal with. Honesty the best rental experience I've had. The absolute best way to see Iceland hands down.
Virginia Gamble
7 months ago
First, I cannot say enough good things about this company. The van was fantastic. It had everything we needed to cook and sleep comfortably throughout our trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we first got the van. My girlfriend and I had such a good time driving around Iceland in it. We did have a little issue with heater on the last night and Viktor went well beyond what we expected to try to fix the problem and make sure we were comfortable. Reality is, things can go wrong with cars, camper vans etc. and it’s how a company deals with unforeseen problems is what sets them apart from other companies. They get an A+++!! Our trip could’ve ended on a real sour note but it ended on the best note because of the way they took care of us. Thank you again to Kuku campers. I wish you were in every country so I could always rent from you!
Channie Hansen
7 months ago
Wir haben uns für 6 Tage einen Camper ausgeliehen um damit einmal um die Insel herum zu fahren. Wir bekamen einen ganz neuen Van und waren damit sehr zufrieden! Die Ausstattung war gut, auch wenn wir leider den Wassertank nicht nutzen konnten, da dieser im Winter wegen Frostgefahr nicht angeschlossen wird. Auch das Personal vor Ort war sehr nett, Kundenorientiert und hilfsbereit. Alles in allem hatten wir einen tollen Trip und würden jedem dieses Unternehmen weiter empfehlen.
Caroline Ghetes
7 months ago
Very easy booking, easy pickup and drop-off. Inside was spacious. Loved having the flexibility to be where we needed to be whenever we wanted to and not having to deal with the hassle of checking in and out of hotels. Would use these guys again!
Faye S
8 months ago
Amazing rental company, we were looking for a family friendly van on a budget and we got there Citroen Berlingo with 3 seats. We had enough space and all we needed for our week, communication was really easy, pick up and drop off at the airport. Would always recommend and immediately rent with them again!
Vestamager Koklapperne
8 months ago
We chose to follow the advice of the Kuku Campers staff and took shelter in Vik during a storm. Unfortunately that was not enough. The wind pick up a rock from the parking lot and smashed one of the side windows of our camper van. It took one phone call to Kuku Campers to resolve the matter. After two hours we back in buisness with an emergency repair and was able to complete a 7 day trip. This is the kind of professionalism you need in that type of situation. Thanks a lot girls and guys at Kuku Campers and the car repair shop in Vik. Always follow the warnings and recomendations by locals, national weather service and the Kuku campers staff regarding weather and driving conditions.
Benjamin Deleu
8 months ago
This was my second time renting a Land Rover Defender campervan from Kuku Campers. This time I was in Iceland during the winter. Sleeping in the car was no issue at all because there's a heater to keep you warm all night. The back is large enough for 2 people to sleep and you have lots of storing space. I recommend Kuku Campers to anyone! Their Defender is suitable for the most difficult F-roads and it brought me to places I didn't think were possible. They offer the best value for money! Don't hesitate, they are the best!
Daan Stuvel
8 months ago
KuKu Campers helped us to see everything that Iceland has to offer. We are very grateful for you guys. The hospitality is unparalleled which complemented the amazing quality! The van was amazing and made our trip even better! Thank you so much and hopefully see you soon.
Michael Mondini
9 months ago
We just finished our 8 day trip of Iceland and very happy we picked Kuku Campers. Not only was the van in great condition but the whole process was very smooth. A special thanks to Thomas at the reception for all his help checking us in and out. He gave us some great tips for our trip that made us appreciate this company that much more.
Djam Aik
9 months ago
Kuku Campers, it is already a great contact by correspondence (by mail) with the employees!
Rapids and endorsements, it is nice to have a return on his questions especially when preparing his trip months ahead!

The welcome on the day of our arrival was excellent! Punctuated by a significant surprise, since our interlocutor came to us speaking French. Very friendly and necessarily simpler for the procedures concerning rental and explanations on insurance etc.

Paul received us very well and gave us useful information for our trip.

I recommend KukuCampers for your Icelandic journeys and why not in the United States, the adventure was very satisfying for us!
Laura Season
9 months ago
Hired a 5 person campervan for 8 nights in January and they were super knowledgable and helpful. However make sure that you check all the windows and paintwork for damages before you leave and record it on the slip that they give you, I missed a crack in the windshield but luckily took a photo of it as soon as I noticed it (when we were leaving the shopfront) and they were very helpful sorting this out!The place is relatively easy to get to from Reykjavik, you just get a bus and walk maybe 1km.
Kevin Warwick
9 months ago
Ask for recommendations! Get advice from people who know what they’re talking about. Also, I worked that van and it stayed tough. Top notch.
Katherine Bernard
9 months ago
Many thanks to KuKu for this rolling house for our 10-day journey! The Dodge was on top: functional to ride, eat and sleep in all this time !!
The only downside: the hiring of blankets is, in my opinion a bit excessive at the sight of thin plaids that were transmitted to us.
The team is at the top with a special mention for Paul, our Normand for his kindness and helpful advice!
KuKu one day, Kuku always !!
See U!
Ylenia Crosetto
9 months ago
Grazie a questo camper ho vissuto la miglior esperienza della mia vita. Personale disponibile e molto cortese, veicolo ottimo. Super raccomandato
Julia Elizabeth
10 months ago
I can't recommend Kukucampers enough! Kristján was extremely helpful at pick-up and the van was equipped with everything we needed. Myself and two friends spent 4 nights in the 2-3 person camper and enjoyed the flexibility it gave us to explore the island. Both pick-up and drop-off were easy and the team was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls before, after, and during our rental.
Stefaan Van Parys
10 months ago
Our crew of five had a great trip with the camper and the tips suggested by KuKu Campers. The Renault stood it's ground just fine on the icy roads. Very friendly staff!
Kathryn Crihfield
10 months ago
Not sure what I can add to all the other glowing reviews! Uh.... Oh, we did have to wait over an hour because the camper they had for us wasn't back from the airport. But then they were very apologetic and threw in a bunch of their extras as no cost (pillows, towels, chair, etc.). More than made up for it. Yoda was worth the wait!

When I convince my boyfriend to go back (we still have to drive Clockwise around the country) we will definitely get another Kuku. I also still need to teach him to drive a stick shift. Not using my own car for that one!
Juan fortun
10 months ago
I rented a Renault Master from 31/12/17 until 06/01/18. Everything was absolutely fantastic. Before the journey, they explained to me some useful information and gave me some maps and other extras. The campervan was perfect, everything working very well. I really enjoyed my trip and I recommend Kuku Campers for anyone looking to camp in Iceland. Thanks for everything! :)
Isaac Wilkie
10 months ago
KUKU campers was a super fun group to work with and they made the whole rental process so easy! Very outgoing in any sort of correspondence, and then picking up the camper was very quick and painless! Love their quirky outlook, and fun sayings. While we traveled around Iceland people loved taking picture of the camper and the fun quotes painted on the van.

Paul was the man, we had issues getting to the pick-up location on time, and he was super flexible with us, very enthusiastic and just a fun guy! He helped us get a sort of plan going for our trip, and the route we planned on doing. We even ran into him outside of the shop and he was telling us about some fun hikes to do!
Cedric Hurst
10 months ago
Simply: Fantastic! Very kind and open hearted staff. They have decent prices for what they offer. And what I appreciated the most, was the fact that they dont want to force you to book unnecessary insurances. I recommend them very much!!!

Keep it going!
Laura Hemstock
11 months ago
I honestly cannot recommend these guys enough!! Such an excellent level of customer service, friendly staff who went out of their way to make our trip to Iceland as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely be returning and using Kuku campers again. No problems with our camper at all, thanks again guys. See you soon!!!
Nicholas Nomads
11 months ago
Absolutely love this place. The marketing director, Paul, took care of us directly. He was a delight to be around and answer all our questions about the camper and Iceland. The camper itself is amazing. I slept great, made use of the little stove and cutting board in there, brewed myself tea, and most importantly... Stayed warm at night. Their nighttime heater runs off a different battery so it doesnt kill the car battery. It stays on all night and recharges when you drive. This thing works way too well. This is the best way to see Iceland, hands down. Do yourself a favor, rent one of these and drive around the ring. Thank you again to Paul and the wonderful staff at kuku campers for making this an unforgettable vacation.
Thibault Lebouteiller
11 months ago
Kuku Campers is surely the best campervans rental company in Iceland. The members of the team are very welcoming and always ready to give you their explanations. In addition, they each speak several languages, which makes communication easier on an administrative level.
The vehicle was very well equipped, the comfort of road and housing as described. Nothing to say about Kuku Campers. My reproaches and preventions concern rather certain points on Iceland.
For my part, I was also very pleased with Kuku Campers because I forgot my headphones in the van and the team immediately sent it to me before even knowing how I was going to pay the shipping costs. Bluffing!
I super recommend!
Abbie Pearce
11 months ago
Kuku Campers are AMAZING!!

Back in May 2017 my boyfriend and I set off on our adventure to explore Iceland, we had 5 days, a backpack full of snacks and a map which someone else has written on (which helped us to discover some places we never planned to visit!!) Kuku Campers are the best choice for rentals on your Iceland journey, they are friendly, realisable and our camper became the best part of our trip. We still talk about the camper van and Kuku to this day and are now planning another driving/camping holiday elsewhere in the world!

Go for Kuku Campers and you will feel looked after, their staff are really knowledgable and friendly and will do what they can to ensure you are happy before you set off or drop off!

Thank you for helping us plan the trip we’ve dreamed of!!
Jacob Turney
11 months ago
I cannot speak more highly of Kuku campers. My friends and I were in Iceland for 10 days and had 6 days with the camper van from Kuku campers. When we got to their store, they were very nice, walked us around our van and showed us everything we needed to know. Our trip in Iceland was fantastic and a huge part of that was because of Kuku Campers. If you are traveling to Iceland and want to see the whole country with a reliable company, call Kuku campers. The staff was amazing, the van we got in the end was great and it made the experience of traveling Iceland the best experience it could be. Thank you for everything Kuku Campers!
Fan Ny
11 months ago
A magical stay in Iceland thanks to Kúkú! We had 10 wonderful days! 2000 km in our Kúkú very well equipped and meeting all our needs. The team is great, we were very well received and informed! We highly recommend Kúkúcampers!
Zac
Zac
12 months ago
It's worth the money to get out and explore. The door ajar alarm went off the entire time until the last day. But I blasted the radio and it was no problem.
Zach Hutchison
year ago
Kuku Campers saved our trip to Iceland! Before we were planning everything based around where we could get a room and when we'd have to check in, but then we found Kuku Campers! With their built in beds and a well running, reliable battery powered heater, we were able to expand our explorations by a great deal.

Not only did our vehicle itself run like a dream, but the staff was phenomenal. They were incredibly polite, very knowledgeable, and even helped me on pronouncing some of the more (incredibly) difficult Icelandic place names. And when we dropped off the camper Paul even gave us a ride back to our bus stop because it was raining outside.

5 stars, two thumbs up, much recommend!
Ill absolutely be giving Kuku my business again in the future!
Thomas McGinniss
year ago
Great service, prompt replies to any questions I had. The van we rented was clean and ran well.

I'd definitely rent from KuKu again.
A Ryle
year ago
Had a good look around at a bunch of different van rental in Iceland but this one kind of stood out, and worked out to be the most affordable. Car was nearly brand new (only 3.5k on odo) and the ride was smooth. The prices were incredibly reasonable, and would happily rent from these guys again!
Shane Hahn
year ago
My wife and I rented a camper and did the whole ring road over 9 days. The camper worked out great! I only wish we got next next model up, as it was very cold at night with no heater.
Lien Vanlancker
year ago
Very helpfull and Iceland-budgetproof company! Had the time of our lives with our campervan. Would totally recommend this to everyone.
Charlotte Abrams
year ago
The staff are super friendly and informative! Also, the vans have so much character! Highly recommend!
Connor Shea
year ago
Nothing but more excellent thing to say about Kuku. They have been super responsive from the start, and the camper was perfect and exactly as advertised. Alexia checked us in and she was great. We were sad we didn't get to say goodbye on our way out! We traveled the west fjords in October and hiked and saw the northern lights. Temperatures stayed a few degrees above 0°C every night and we were just fine in our sleeping bags using the basic van without a heater, but any colder and I would definitely recommend a heater. Definitely book with Kuku, and if you're lucky you will get the van with the puffin on the side!
Mathieu Cinq-Mars
year ago
Hello from Canada. Came back from a 1 week trip around the ring road with a Kuku... It was perfect from day one. What a great team! I'm really happy I booked with you guys. Easy booking. Awesome communication through emails before our arrival. Easy check in and out. Top service. Five star service. I'll be back for sure... Thank you!!!
Glenn Canning
year ago
Absolutely a well deserved 5 Stars. Renting from KuKu was a great choice. Sandy was really helpful and got us on our way quickly. KuKu helped with us requesting a last minute change so we could drop our camper off at the airport.

The van was a Class AA with a heater and everything we needed for our 11 day trip around the Ring Road but food. The sleeping bags more than kept us warm in early September. I’m 6’ and had no issues with the vans set up. Easy to get in and out and surprisingly comfortable to sleep in.

You’ll love this trip, and Kuku will make it easy for you.
Ken Turpin
year ago
Rented a Landrover and just got home from our trip around Iceland. Kuku was a fantastic company to deal with. They did everything in their power to make sure we had an incredible trip. Thanks Kuku! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Ronald MacEachern
year ago
Rented a two person camper van in the middle of July for 4 days. Things went very well, staff were very friendly and helpful (even gave us some Icelandic music recommendations which was great). The vehicle was new and we had no problems with it. I recommend renting from these guys.
Alyssa Lori
year ago
After extensive research (and I mean extensive - I love to Google!) I am so happy we wound up going with Kuku Campers! For starters the prices are unbelievable, particularly the insurance options. No hidden insurance fees is unheard of, but not with Kuku. Everything was priced just as noted in our initial booking. The hand over was extremely painless yet very thorough. Talked my boyfriend into the Land Rover Defender (dream car!) and was a bit scared at first since I hadn't driven manual transmission in quite some years. After a few very slow drives I was an old pro again. The Land Rover was incredible. We opted for an F road approved vehicle so we can get off the beaten path and this vehicle did not disappoint. We had everything we could need in the kitchen area and the parked heater came in handy for the colder nights. Since it runs on diesel we only had to fill it up twice during our entire journey. Dropping it off was equally as painless but sad. (I wanted to keep it!)
Manuel Egger
year ago
My trip with KuKu was amazing! one of the cheapest rental servives, nice and really helpful staff! Our car had suddenly an error/warning but no problem, we contacted KuKu campers and they helped us, easy going! The car had everything we needed and was nearly new and clean.
Bedrija Parsons
year ago
A KuKu camper is the best way to see Iceland! After comparing over 10 different camper operators in Iceland, I found that KuKu were the best value for money. They come with everything you need to start your adventure of a lifetime and you can choose from many extras if you need them such as sleeping bags and wifi. My hubby and I spent 7 nights in the camper driving around west and north Iceland. I'm not usually one for camping, but the camper was really comfy and allowed for rest stops without having to waste time setting up a tent and taking it back down again. It was as simple as drive in and drive back out again. We saw so much more of the country than if we had to stay in hotels or if we took public transport and saved so much money on accommodation (which is quite pricey in Iceland). The whole process of booking was really easy and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to see the south and east and I will definitely book KuKu again!!!
Sarah M
year ago
From booking, to responding to my (many) emails, pick-up, Iceland, EVERYTHING, these guys were great. Everything was so smooth. The staff were great, our van was great. I would definitely recommend Kuku to anyone. I would also recommend that THIS is how you travel Iceland. Amazing experience. Thanks Kuku!
Oscar Menelle
year ago
My friends and I rented a Traffic for a week in the summer, and KuKu had just what we needed! The car was clean, simple to use and reliable, all adding up to a fair deal for the price we paid. Staff is super nice and cares about your experience, I recommend renting from them!
Guillaume Clodic
year ago
What a nice trip I did with my wife! Renting a camper is maybe the best way to explore Iceland. Kúkú's staff is very nice, they speak multiple languages and are very friendly. Generally speaking, the spirit is nice, very appropriate for a road trip!
Enora J
year ago
Awesome trip with Kúkú ! I rent a AB camper with my boyfriend, to travel to the north for 4 days. It was perfect, very comfy and well equipped. We had a wonderful experience, I highly recommend this company, the price is very fair for Iceland and the staff is great and very welcoming. Thanks !
Chris S
year ago
Just got back from a 7 day trip in Iceland, I can easily say it's the best vacation/trip I've ever had. I brought my 9 & 12 year old sons so I rented the AA camper with three seats and automatic. Everything worked great. They had no complaints at all about sitting in the the front, as the windows were low enough even for my 9 year old to see everything. There was room under the bed to store our two huge suitcases, and at night we set all of our extra stuff on the front seat to make room for sleeping in the back. The heater worked well. We enjoyed cooking on the supplied gas stove but didn't end up using the 2 extra canisters we bought because a previous renter left some, so we paid it forward and left ours for the next people. Airport pickup was on time and the briefing was quick and painless. I did the full insurance coverage. Thank you Kuku Campers for making this the trip of a lifetime!
Bridget Sharon
year ago
We had an excellent experience. Our camper was a great value-- very clean and well equipped, and we were so happy to be able to just stop and camp admist some of the most beautiful scenery in the world. The staff was always super helpful and friendly. If you're going to take a trip around Iceland, do it in a KuKu! #trumpvan
Cody Maisonneuve
year ago
110% recommend Kuku to anyone looking to explore Iceland in style! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the van they hooked us up with was UNREAL! We nicknamed her Judy, and she was a beaut ! #DontWorryBeSexy
Alex Nolu
year ago
Wonderful experience with KúKú Campers. The camper was great and we had no issue. It was clean, new, and was checked before our departure. The staff was friendly, answered all kind of questions we had and helped us out with our route given the weather and road conditions. We had the time of our lives and I can only but recommend this company to friends and family. It is such a cool concept and definitely the best and cheapest way to explore Iceland. Long Live KúKú Campers!
Ashley Vaughan
year ago
My friend and I rented a camper for 5 days and it was one of the most wonderful experiences we have had, aside from being able to be in Iceland altogether!

The staff is friendly, kind, funny and informative. They respond quickly and answer any questions you may have, even going out of their way to help you however they can, which is a wonderful plus when you are visiting a foreign country. I am looking forward to visiting Iceland again and will most definitely be booking with Kuku. This company will truly go out of their way to make your experience one-of-a-kind and I highly recommend them to anyone visiting Iceland — in fact, I would recommend them over staying in hostels in hotels if you are looking for a really cool experience. Thank you guys!
Kyle Faulkner
year ago
KuKu is the best company to rent a camper from in Iceland and probably the world. I did extensive research on all of the growing companies and KuKu seemed like the best deal with the best customer service. Their campers are all super nice, durable, cool looking, spacious, and fuel efficient. We travelled around the entire island and Alexia even helped us with our itinerary with some amazing tips on places to visit and hike. Alexia, Paul, and the rest of the staff we met became quick friends and were super helpful. They are a brand that attracts cool people who want to do cool things in the beautiful country of Iceland. Much love guys!

Camper van and car rental, authorized by the Icelandic Tourist Board and Road administration
KuKu Campers | Email: bookings@kukucampers.is | SSN: 410212-1960 | VAT: 110870