4.8 / 5

Reviews and Kudos

Don’t Believe Us Just Read

Here you have a sample of the reviews and kudos we got over the years – and we keep ‘em coming. Tell us how KuKu you were!

Cezary Woźniak
this month
Hi,

We are very happy with traveling around Iceland with your help. The car we got from you was great. It worked even in very difficult weather conditions. We are very pleased. We will use your services on the next journey around Iceland.
See you in the near future.
Best regards,
Adam Alfieri
1 months ago
Outstanding in every way. Staff are super helpful and nice. Had a fantastic experience for our week around the ring road. Heater even kept us warm at night during a minus 24C cold snap in January!
2 months ago
Hired a camper from Kuku for a week, we went for a 5 person camper despite only having 3 people. It was amazing, very solidly built camper conversion, surprisingly spacious inside and had 3 seats up front which was ideal for us. The van handled everything we threw at it and was easy to drive (even had a heated drivers seat). Had a fridge and sink built in with a camping stove provided so was easy enough to cook meals. The only upgrade we would make is the inclusion of plug sockets inside and an electrical hookup to let you charge devices on the trip.

The service from the staff was great, they picked us up from and dropped us off at the airport before and after our hire. The people were so friendly and the induction was quick and painless. No pushy sales tactics and they have a shelf of food/gas etc which previous customers have left which you can help yourself to.

Kuku don't try to charge you extra for having more than 1 driver, which we appreciated. We had no issues with handover at the end, even though the exterior of the van was coated in mud when we brought it back, sorry!

100% recommend them to anyone wanting to do an Icelandic road trip.
L. Schwartz
3 months ago
I had a great experience with KuKu Camper van. Everyone was nice, patient and extremely helpful. I felt supported if I had questions. I enjoyed my experience in Iceland!
Simão Ferreira
3 months ago
Amazing service - friendly staff, explained everything and provided good tips for the road. The van we had was comfortable and unexpectedly we got an upgrade to a slightly bigger car, which was a good surprise. The van has a good quality heater - we were warm all night long without any issues at all. Also the sleeping bags provided were super warm and cosy. All in all - amazing and we would definitely rent here again. 10 stars out of 5 ! :D
Vic Stone
3 months ago
We have had the time of our lives. I cannot recommend KUKU campers enough. It’s a fantastic way to explore Iceland. The staff were so friendly and very accommodating. They generously transported us to our next accommodation before flying home.
We loved our cosy little van and it was great to drive.
As we couldn’t use the sink due to the possibility of frozen pipes we used it as a fruit bowl! It made it even more homely.
Love you KUKU campers.
Don’t worry be sexy!!!
Rob Streeter
3 months ago
Rented a campervan (BA style) in Oct/Nov of 2023. Staff was fantastic prior to pick-up assisting with rescheduling due to delayed arrival in Iceland. Camper was great and well-suited to the conditions that time of year. Overall, the experience was painless. Would certainly consider renting from KuKu in Iceland again!
Andrew Guy
3 months ago
Outstanding experience with KuKu Campers. You always hear horror stories of rentals abroad and hidden charges etc. This is not the case with this company. From pickup at the airport to dropping off the camper they have been excellent. We had issues with the overnight heater in our van and they covered a night in a hotel and refunded some of our fee to compensate us as well. They organised a mechanic to fix the issue promptly along our route. Could not have asked for more and we will definitely rent from them again should we ever return to Iceland. Recommended!
Ottó Velkei
4 months ago
They were really nice and helpful. We made the ring road here. We had some trouble with the car heater because of the weather but they send for us a switch car immediatly. 5 star!!!

Guestbook

Robin Hood with KuKu Campers

We see it every day in our office when KuKu advenutrers are returnig their campervan how much fun they have had during the Iceland campervan trip.  We do apreciate any good words in our guestbook and not to mention when we have a piece of art drawn in it.

Fede, Lore, Gabo, Franco and Ivan, thanks a million for demonstrating your trip this way.

Robin hood x KuKu Campers

Romain and Aileen France 2019

Romain and Aileen put themselves in the fins of the puffin birds in Iceland - and apparently they do NOT like the tourists.

Romain and Aileen France 2019